We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gyro Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gyro Grill
6160 SW Highway 200 # 103, Ocala, FL
(352) 509-4961 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 377 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“My favorite place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I am constantly craving the food from this place! It has almost become a joke with my friends and family...where do you want to eat? "Gyro Grill!" I have to say this: their Tzatziki sauce is the best I've ever ever tasted. The actually MAKE it in-house! It makes all the difference. This is a family-run operation, and I was sorry to hear they recently had a death in the family. So, be patient with them, and be kind if they mess something up-they have to keep working even while they may be dealing with personal things.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and friendly people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We saw this restaurant on trip advisor app....decided to give it a try. The owner is very friendly and prepares meals to order. Ordered the combo plate which had chicken and gyro meat. Both tasted great. The rice is outstanding. Good variety of appetizers like stuffed grape leaves. We will be back and suggest everyone to give it a try. You won't be disappointed and you won't leave hungry!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleview
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food !!!! *****”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Being from the arab capitol of america near Dearborn MI- this food rates very good

Good food good price limited items but all are very tasty

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent gyros and basic Greek dishes.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The gyros nare tasty, meaty and have no bite. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Wish they had a complete menu such as lamb shanks and shiskebob but whatever they serve is terrific. The gyro special is a good value.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“"Hole in the Wall"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Middle Eastern Cuisine done right! Wife and I had their Lamb Gyro's - one a full meal complete with french fries, and a drink. Lamb was tender, juicy, very flavorful. You wouldn't think that that amount of lamb would fill a big guy like me up, but it did.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gyro Grill also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Gyro Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gyro Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.