We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jimmy makes this place awesome.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Logan's Roadhouse
2621 SW 19th Avenue Rd, Ocala, FL 34471-1394
352-291-9450
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 377 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Central Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Jimmy makes this place awesome.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

At one time our favorite waiter there was named Jimmy. Jimmy always made sure that we were happy, he had the best and most friendly attitude. We loved having him as a waiter. Then. Jimmy was promoted to a manager. A very fitting position for sure - as he could teach the staff a lot. I've not been too impressed with the steaks. I agree with a previous reviewer - a very basic restaurant ... basic food ... basic steaks. To whoever called them the best steaks ever, needs to broaden their horizons they're not. But they are not horrible. It's an average steakhouse. BUT they do have good steak sauce =)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good basic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Always a fun relaxing evening with friends for basic food. The waitstaff are always friendly.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Steaks In Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My favorite Place to eat! Noisy but great, excellent service, terrific food. Never been disappointed!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good prices super food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This roadhouse is one of many I have ate at, they all are great but the one in ocala fl. is not to far from my home. The food and service are super great and the prices are always fair. They have a good size menu, with all kinds of food! And nice bar for good drinks. I eat at this Logans about four time a week. All is good! Try a logans soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thanks Frank

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Even though the restaurant is a part of a small chain, it has the authentic looks of a country western place, a fun place to eat. The food is good, plentiful, affordable and the atmosphere is great. It seems to be very popular judging by the number of people dining there, and we would certainly return again.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.