We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuk...over rated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ocala Travelodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocala Travelodge
4020 NW Blitchton Rd., Ocala, FL 34482   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 36 hotels in Ocala
CHAPIN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Yuk...over rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

I booked 7 rooms for two nights. I choose this place because of it's 3.4 rating. On it's best day it might be a 2.0.

While the bed was comfy, the a/c worked and there was hot water, the rest of the place was in poor condition. 1 of 3 ice machines worked. The shower curtain was so long you stood on it while the shower head sprayed you and the bathroom mirror. Rusty fixtures and mildew in the grout. I haven't seen as much snow on the tv since driving through a Pennsylvania blizzard. Breakfast was pretty poor, even for a "cold" breakfast.

Kids screaming at 11pm and doors slamming made ear plugs necessary.

The people we traveled with suggested spending a little more money and getting something a little nicer.

Room Tip: Keep looking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FLORIDA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

Front Desk staff was efficiant & friendly. Although the room showed some age, the accomidations were confortable.

Hotels needs a little TLC, but has a noce pool, nicely kept grounds. Was a good value for the price

  • Liked — Clean Rooms
  • Disliked — Needed a little TLC
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2006

My family and i stayed their, we stayed in 2 seperate rooms the rooms were equally as dirty, 1 room had no AC , and the tv did not work properly in both rooms.
This place is located on the corner of a busy intersection, it was noise, filthy and disgusting.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2004

I stayed there last night and am staying again tonight. The price was incredible and the rooms are very nice and clean. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Ocala for a few days. Seems great to me : )

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2003

This hotel is located of of exit 70 on I 75 is the worst hotel around rooms are horible shower very dirty i couldn't even sleep is worst than a roach motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocala Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocala Travelodge

Address: 4020 NW Blitchton Rd., Ocala, FL 34482
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ocala
Travel Lodge Ocala
Ocala Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocala Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ocala Travelodge to your Saves list
;