We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus Jack's Trail Rides

Cactus Jack's Trail Rides
The Florida Horse Park, 11008 South Highway 475, Ocala, FL 34480
352-266-9326
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 34 Activities in Ocala
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Horseback riding is FUN! Relax and enjoy beautiful guided trail rides from the FLORIDA HORSE PARK and on the Ocala GREENWAY Trail System. Horseback riding is FUN, SAFE and AFFORDABLE. We offer trail rides on our gentle, safe horses! See Florida's oak hammocks, pine forests, and green fields. Riding is the best way to see the beauty of the Ocala area. This is truly Florida at its best. The park is over 90,000 acres!!! We have outstanding horses and our guides have years of experience. We take riders 6 years old and up. We also do custom rides for the more experienced riders. Let us know what type of riding you enjoy, and we will do our best to accomodate..........Call for reservations!
Ocklawaha, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have a Bed and Breakfast on Lake Weir and have sent some of our guest to ride with Captain Jack's... all having a great time. Thought it was time to try myself, so I took my granddaughter for her 7th birthday. We both had a good time. The horses, trails and guides were perfect making a wonderful memory of our day

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    10
    2
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Had A Great Ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Being out with nature and I have this love for Horses and our guides where very informative. we were fornanate that there were no problems with Bugs which was a big plus.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjtrailrides, Owner at Cactus Jack's Trail Rides, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thanks so much for riding with us. We are glad you enjoyed your ride and hope you will ride with us in the future. Please let us know which direction you traveled last time, and we will make sure to take you on new and different trails next time. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My daughter and I took the 4 hour experienced ride through some of the most beautiful Florida terrain we have seen. We were able to experience most of the gaits of their wonderful Rocky Mountain horses. Including walk, a very smooth trot, and galloping. We both would recommend this ride to everyone. Our guides were wonderful and very knowledgeable about not only their horses but also the country we rode through. Again thank you so much for a perfect day of riding!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great for beginers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have only been on a horse 2 times prior to this ride, once was in Mexico that did not go to good. We were grouped with 2 other couples some had ridden before and some not. We headed out in a group of 8 including 2 trail guides. The trail is not rough or rocky, steep or treacherous as I had encountered in Mexico, so I was glad. The guides were funny and made a point to talk with each person or couple during the ride. It is a nice gentle paced ride in some beautiful countryside.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjtrailrides, Owner at Cactus Jack's Trail Rides, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your ride. We also offer rides for advanced riders, but do try to keep riders together with similar riding skills. We have horses for all levels of riders, and the trails are awesome right now.......Please ride with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My friend was visiting and I found many fun things to do in Ocala at a savings because of Groupon. Cactus Jack's was one of them. We had excellent guides. It was a relaxing, beautiful trip that is good for all ages. This is a TRAIL RIDE...no fast running or trotting even, just a nice ride on a nice horse. Lovely day - Thanks!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjtrailrides, Owner at Cactus Jack's Trail Rides, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thanks so much for riding with us. We appreciate your business, and hope to have the opportunity to take you riding again. We now offer a custom 4 hour ride that is much more challenging (based on your abilities and preferences). Thanks again.....Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Jack's Trail Rides also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Cactus Jack's Trail Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus Jack's Trail Rides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.