We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Ocala” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mojo Grill & Catering Company

The Mojo Grill & Catering Company
2015 SW 17th Street, Ocala, FL 34471 (Formerly Mojo Grill)
352-369-6656
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 353 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Family Fare, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best of Ocala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Mojo's is still our hands down fave. It's like a warm fuzzy sweater....comfortable, unpretentious and makes you feel good. The food is always good, great service and good entertainment if you can catch it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    81
    24
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Citra, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good cuban sandwich and empanada”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Loud on the weekends, great for lunch. Good food, lots of it and reasonable prices. We loved the cuban sandwich and empanada. Service is good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“nice change of pace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Mojo is reminiscent of the House of Blues in NOLA, albeit on a much smaller scale. Have been here twice, husband and I have enjoyed our food very much. Of course, we love the blues, too. My only complaint is the place is like a freezer. Have missed going there a couple of times because I was only wearing short sleeves. So, I gotta plan ahead! Service is friendly and attentive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“ok thier mojo is sour but the cuban was good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

comes with waffle fries I dont like them ,atmoshpere was ok kinda old rock and roll small tables and kinda busy at lunch but descent food , service is alittle slow .

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“MY BF AND I LOVE THIS PLACE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

They have AMAZING food, and great specials. After 8pm, appetizers are half off. Mondays are all you can eat wings for $12. EVERYTHING I've had from here has been amazing. Their wings are crispy with just the right amount of sauce, their sandwiches are to die for. The pulled pork nachos are delicious. Burgers are great, and service is always SPOT ON at BOTH the Ocala and Belleview locations. We have NEVER had a problem, and whenever we want wings, a cuban, or just about anything else, this is where we go. Even the sides are amazing. I am PICKY about Gumbo and theirs is AMAZING. Their red beans and rice is delicious too and they have WAFFLE FRIES! I love this place and always recommend it. Plus, if you ever DON'T like something, they NEVER kick about replacing it with something you DO like. They even give samples if you ask!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mojo Grill & Catering Company also viewed

 

Been to The Mojo Grill & Catering Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mojo Grill & Catering Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.