We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food! Need more Servers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DanZano's

DanZano's
422 S Pine Ave, Ocala, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 393 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: doesn't have a website? great takeout or delivery, pizza, pasta, salads, subs, eggplant!! anything Italian, yummy
The Villages, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Food! Need more Servers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Went for lunch with friends. The place was packed and they were very short staffed. Because we noticed that there appeared to be only two waitresses on duty, we tried not to add to their pain. Food took over 45 minutes to get to our table, not waitress's fault, it appeared the kitchen was overwhelmed. I loved the food, I had delicious stuffed shells. My friend had a pizza which I tasted and it was great. The other friend had an antipasto, which was huge! If you order the antipasto, I suggest you split it with someone. So bottom line: Good food, need more staff and could use a good overall cleaning. It was not disgusting, but just could use some freshening up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“We order from here ALL the time!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Haven't had a bad meal here, yet!! The greek salad is almost too much to eat, make myself sick trying every time though, because it's so good....same with the pizza!! great pizza, the calzones are off the chain....my mouth is watering just thinking about it!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“not greasy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

it was a good pizza , with real cheese and really good sauce , it didnt have a bunch of grease like most pizzas, alittle pricey but you get what you pay for , the garlic knots where not worth it though, they didnt taste much like garlic just bread but the pizza is a winner!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great NY Style Italain food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband & I go there regularly for lunch. We are from the , NY/NJ/PA area and miss the true Italian food but you can get it here! Great Pizza, Sicilian pizza, subs, dinners to the deserts! I always get the pizza and my husband loves their Veal Parmesan sub. A must stop if you are in the area!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pizza take out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

It's is really good for take out. I haven't eaten in or done delivery yet, but well done NY style pizza. Garlic knots leave something to be desired, but its all good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DanZano's also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to DanZano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DanZano's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.