We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just before you hit the crowed part of Ocala” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
4701 SW College Rd, Ste 101, Ocala, FL 34474-4739
352-873-3846
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 376 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Just before you hit the crowed part of Ocala”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice bar, large tables and booths for multiple diners. Food was good, most meals are over $14, but that's typical for seafood. The bread is always hot. With great pesto dipping sauce. Get there before 6 because the house wine is $3 and beer is cheaper after that it doubles. Great kid meals too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    47
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food ...can be crowded and loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Their fish is delicious especially the Bang Bang Shrimp, Coconut Shrimp and Chilean Bass. The lay-out of the restaurant is wide open so you can hear the conversations going on around you as the tables are close together and groups seem to gather often for celebrations. We have sat in the bar area where there are booths and better spacing although it can get loud in the bar area too.Service can be a little slow on Friday & Saturday nights but go knowing that you can enjoy a cocktail and good conversation before dinner.They have a good wine list and drinks are good plus they have comfortable outside seating for those waiting on a table inside.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Yummy Fresh Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I enjoyed this place,it's a little commercial and the seafood was delicious. Excellent coconut shrimp, Mahi was moist and not overcooked. All in all a place I would revisit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service and Great Value-Best Food in Ocala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I eat out alot and have tried so many places in Ocala and vicinity, and it's frustrating when you waste your time and money somewhere. I keep returning to the Bonefish Grill because I know I can get great food at a great price with great service. I can't believe anyone could complain about the service here in any of the other posts. It is the best service in Ocala, hands down. The staff are knowledgeable about what is in every dish. They can tell you about the specials without reading off a card and they go out of there way to accommodate you in every way. I always ask for the young lady Nan to wait on me because she is so sweet and nice, always stays and talks to me a bit and makes you feel special. I dine alone alot and it is nice to have someone who does more than take your order and drop off the food. She always remembers my name even if I have not been in for awhile. The manager always drop by to say Hi and make sure my dining experience was the best.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro,
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, BUT TERRIBLE SERVICE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We waited a very long time before the server came to get our order. The food was very good. When the bill came the server rang it up wrong and charged too much. He evidently was not trained well on how to ring up orders. I had to go hunt down the manager and wait a long time for our bill to get corrected.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.