We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They've come a long way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cuisine French Restaurant

La Cuisine French Restaurant
48 SW 1st ave, Ocala, FL 34471
+1 352-433-2570
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 377 Restaurants in Ocala
Price range: $16 - $29
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Looking for a romantic escape, a quiet spot for a business lunch or dinner, a cozy place for a friend or family reunion? Or simply craving hearty, quality food and dedicated service? Located at the heart of beautiful downtown Ocala, La Cuisine with its unique French bistro atmosphere, award-winning menu alongside world-class food, full liquor bar and extensive selection of wines, is worth a closer look! Our specialties include Escargots in Garlic Butter, Traditional French Onion Soup, Beef Bourguignon, Braised Pork Shank in Honey Sauce, Duck a l’ Orange, Blue Crab Stuffed Filet Mignon, Ratatouille and our genuinely authentic Creme Brulée, to mention just a few!
Ocala
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“They've come a long way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

La Cuisine could now make it in New York.

When first opening...1st year or two the food was very inconsistent. We were there several times last year and again in '14. It is now truly first rate. I won't go through all the many meals we've had but will simply say that everything is superb...including the service. We very much enjoy popping in for lunch and having soup and quiche or their country pate and the quiche special of the day.
We love the food, atmosphere and service. our favorite restaurant in Ocala.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    29
    6
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Comfy and Elegant at the same time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have much here in Ocala but a GOOD French restaurant was not one of them until La Cuisine opened. The menu is selective, interesting preparations and presentations and we try to visit on Thursday nights for the piano music. I'm a duck fan and they do a classic A L'Orange and it's terrific. Wine tasting nights are special, too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great family birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We recently arranged for a family birthday dinner for a party of 25 at La Cuisine, and made the right choice. Lots of people had traveled a considerable distance from all parts of the country, so we wanted to get it right. We had a similar party a couple of years back but we were disappointed and wanted to improve on the venue. A section of the restaurant was reserved that was just the right size for our party and was somewhat removed from the main restaurant. A fixed price menu, with options, was determined beforehand, and we arranged for appetizers to be served along with drinks before sitting down to dinner. It was very easy to make the arrangements, and everything went off smoothly. The food was great, the portions were generous, and the staff was very attentive. Everything went very smoothly, and we will not hesitate to return for the next family get together.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, GA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Glad We Found It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Sunday night in Ocala can mean eating at one of a huge number of chains.

Thank goodness for La Cuisine.

A very pleasant French country style interior, good French cooking, pleasant service, reasonable prices.

The fish is particularly good.

Highly recommended

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very memorable dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My fiance and I eat here about once a month and the food is always wonderful. Our last meal there was outstanding! After sselecting our favorite bottle of burgandy we began with the always tasty cheese plate then shared the grilled ceasar salad. The special was a pork wellington infused with goat cheese and honey and it was off the chain flavorful! Oh my! REALLY a very memorable meal!

No room for desert!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cuisine French Restaurant also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to La Cuisine French Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cuisine French Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.