We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical IHOP.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
1124 SW Pine Ave, Ocala, FL 34470
352-629-2727
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 377 Restaurants in Ocala
Restaurant details
Pleasant Hill, Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Typical IHOP.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was a normal experience for any IHOP on as Sunday afternoon. Only had to wait10 minutes for a table. Food service was fast. Waiter was good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good mood food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The food is great an the the fruit bowl is so good an the coffee is good !!!!! Really nice place to eat.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
398 reviews 398 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Typical Chain - raw Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

A late breakfast this am due to Doctor testing. We were seated immediately, but after the waiter took our drink order (water w/Lemon and coffee) I didn't see him again for ten minutes! Then he stopped by only long enough to confirm the order, and rushed off. Another wait, before the drinks arrivied, and the water had no lemon! Oh, well ordered breakfast which seemed (and it wasn't that busy) lengthy coming. Never-the-less, he DID split the meal, giving us two dishes, and was pleasant enough.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch with the Grand Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stopped at IHOP with the grand kids. I was impressed with the kids menu. They had been before and knew what they wanted to order.We were seated immediately and the kids were given place mats with crayons that more than kept them occupied until their food arrived. All in all a good experience

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
“Like most IHOPs......yummy as usual!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a massive chain with stores everywhere pretty much and excellent food you just don't really find anywhere else. What more can I say? My only complaint that I can ever say about an IHOP would be the building itself that they are in needing to be bulldozed and rebuilt just due to age, etc. Waffle Houses suffer the same fate as they all do. It's bug/critter thing....otherwise the food at an IHOP is 2nd to none.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.