We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Ocala” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Gas Card Offer
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Ocala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

My experience with the hotel started when I called the hotel direct to make my reservation. The front desk agent worked with me to get the best available rate. She was very pleasant and patient. I stayed 5 nights while visiting my parents for Thanksgiving. I chose the hotel because it was close to my parents residence and it was new (1 year old). When I checked in the hotel was clean and inviting. The common areas were very clean, granite countertops and flat screen TV. The front desk clerk was very friendly, explained the hotel services, breakfast etc. My room was a pleasant surprise. Very clean, comfortable, quiet and inviting. I travel often and it was a pleasure to not hear slamming doors. I am glade to see the hotel took the time to adjust the doors so that they would not slam. What a pleasure. My only complaint (maybe not a complaint), it would have been nice to have more cable channels. The selection were limited. Overall a wonderful visit. The staff was extremly friendly and a great place to stay weather leisure, in transit travel or busines.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mynameisvictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

I'm gonna start off with the 'bad', if you can classify it as that....they did not have any warm chocolate chip cookies.....I know, nothing that will kill me (even though the cookies might, because they are so good). ;)

No really, the hotel is amazing. When we arrived, our rooms and cards were ready. The attendant was very friendly and helpful. When I walked into my room, I was very surprised at the size. It reminded me of a recent stay in a Homewood Suites. The room was very spacious and had a large bathroom, a couch, and a fridge/microwave. The only difference was that this room was just a hair smaller. The carts are very large and roll smoothly. The internet also quick and easy to use.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathangoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
220 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

Stayed 1 night while in Ocala on business, wonderful hotel, wonderful staff but location is a bit far from the area where all the commerce takes place.

Hotel itself is fairly new and clean which is very desirable, it is right off 75 so access is easy. The choices of places to eat are limited however as the next exit North on 75 has all the places to dine so be ready to drive to eat but not a major issue.

Gym was nice and new, room I had was a suite which had a small kitchen area with fridge, sink and granite top. There was a stand alone vanity area from toilet and shower, bed was very comfortable, flat screen panel and desk with light to work as well as sofa. Very standard type layout and decor but more than suitable for a single night stay.

No complaints here, staff was super friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed this stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2009

Hotel is beautiful and brand new. Staff was polite and helpful.

  • Liked — How clean it was
  • Disliked — Liked everything
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ontherun23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#3 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
12.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#5 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing