We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Ocala” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #5 of 36 hotels in Ocala
Falls Church, VA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Ocala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

My experience with the hotel started when I called the hotel direct to make my reservation. The front desk agent worked with me to get the best available rate. She was very pleasant and patient. I stayed 5 nights while visiting my parents for Thanksgiving. I chose the hotel because it was close to my parents residence and it was new (1 year old). When I checked in the hotel was clean and inviting. The common areas were very clean, granite countertops and flat screen TV. The front desk clerk was very friendly, explained the hotel services, breakfast etc. My room was a pleasant surprise. Very clean, comfortable, quiet and inviting. I travel often and it was a pleasure to not hear slamming doors. I am glade to see the hotel took the time to adjust the doors so that they would not slam. What a pleasure. My only complaint (maybe not a complaint), it would have been nice to have more cable channels. The selection were limited. Overall a wonderful visit. The staff was extremly friendly and a great place to stay weather leisure, in transit travel or busines.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    56
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
83
69
25
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

I'm gonna start off with the 'bad', if you can classify it as that....they did not have any warm chocolate chip cookies.....I know, nothing that will kill me (even though the cookies might, because they are so good). ;)

No really, the hotel is amazing. When we arrived, our rooms and cards were ready. The attendant was very friendly and helpful. When I walked into my room, I was very surprised at the size. It reminded me of a recent stay in a Homewood Suites. The room was very spacious and had a large bathroom, a couch, and a fridge/microwave. The only difference was that this room was just a hair smaller. The carts are very large and roll smoothly. The internet also quick and easy to use.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

Stayed 1 night while in Ocala on business, wonderful hotel, wonderful staff but location is a bit far from the area where all the commerce takes place.

Hotel itself is fairly new and clean which is very desirable, it is right off 75 so access is easy. The choices of places to eat are limited however as the next exit North on 75 has all the places to dine so be ready to drive to eat but not a major issue.

Gym was nice and new, room I had was a suite which had a small kitchen area with fridge, sink and granite top. There was a stand alone vanity area from toilet and shower, bed was very comfortable, flat screen panel and desk with light to work as well as sofa. Very standard type layout and decor but more than suitable for a single night stay.

No complaints here, staff was super friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed this stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2009

Hotel is beautiful and brand new. Staff was polite and helpful.

  • Liked — How clean it was
  • Disliked — Liked everything
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ocala
#4 Business Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.