We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Gas Card Offer
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here while on our way to Orlando. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and check in was super quick. Our room was spacious, clean, and the bed was super comfy. The only thing I would comment on that was less than ideal, is the light they have on the vanity lightswitch so you can find it in the dark. I can see why they have this, but it's within clear eye shot of the bed. We just stuck a piece of paper in front of it and it dimmed it well enough. Even so, I'd still highly recommend this hotel. It's conveniently located just off the interstate, it was very reasonably priced, especially for how nice the rooms are. We will definitely be back!

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    96
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
146
129
37
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have made a point of staying at the Hampton Inn in Ocala any time we travel south on I-75. The hotel is easy to get to from the road and has comfortable beds and the "comfiest" pillows! The staff is welcoming and helpful.
We don't stay there on our way north on I-75 because our home is in Naples FL and we live only a few hours down the road...
So we make this hotel a destination when we travel south and are tired from our journeys. As a side note, the hotel is also located within walking distance (because who wants to get back in their car to go to dinner after a long day of driving) of a delicious Mexican restaurant...but that would be the subject of another review! We enjoy staying at Hampton Inn and Suites wherever we travel. Great quality and comfort with free cookies when you arrive...who could ask for more??

Room Tip: It's all good. The hotel is quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Ga
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our location of choice when we need an place to stay on the way to or from south florida. Everything met expectations. The "king suite" rooms are unusually large, which means that there is plenty of room for our family of four. Unfortunately they have remodeled since our last stay and added a huge unnecessary desk across the room and now can't bring in a rollaway bed. Very disappointing, as one kid had to sleep on the floor now. We also had an issue with the pool being unavailable in the morning due to having the chemicals adjusted. And like all newer Hamptons, the breakfast area is far too small for weekend crowds.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed here multiple times over the past 3 years. The staff usually is friendly and does an excellent job. The front desk is most friendly. My only disappointment and a minor one was that during this stay the only cereal on the morning breakfast offerings was Cheerios. When I asked if there any Raisin Bran as there always was in the past, the attendant snapped "we only have what is out there". Not a very friendly manner. Maybe just having a bad day. Very comfortable and well maintained rooms which is the most important.

Room Tip: You want a room away from the interstate if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stay at HI on my drive from FL back to IL so that every night is predictable. Occasionally I find a sub-standard property and those stick in my mind. This one was not memorable, which was just as expected, and what I want!

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent location convenient to restaurants. Easy access to interstate. Intermediary stop to south Florida. Would definitely schedule a stay at this location if traveling in this area again. Staff was familiar with area and able to provide information as requested.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were happy with our night's stay at this hotel. Breakfast was good and the coffee too! The room was really nice and quiet. It was easy to find and in a nice area. This is our first time at a Hampton and we were very pleased.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.