We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Gas Card Offer
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bonita Springs
1 review
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean, comfortable & a good price. Very nice breakfast also. Pleasant staff who were very nice to deal with. I forgot to mention that we are Hilton Honors members, but the woman who checked us in was right on the ball & even gave us a "snack bag" which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    89
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
139
121
34
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I spent one night here on my way to Orlando. The hotel was conveniently located, and I appreciated the comfort and cleanliness compared to another hotel I had just stayed at. In addition to Hampton's standard good breakfast, the breakfast area is spacious with a high ceiling. It is a great place to have breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear David S,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are grateful for your 4 STAR rating. I'm glad we could provide accomodations for you on your way to Orlando. Thank you for your great review on our spacious breakfast area and how wonderful our complimentary On The House Breakfast Buffet truly is. Once again I'm glad you stayed with us, and hope we will see you again soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the BEst Hampton Inn's I have ever stayed at! Rooms were perfect, A/C fan stayed on when you wanted it to and didn't cycle on and off like other which is very loud. Clean reception area and staff was very helpful and courtious. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Charlie H,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you at our hotel. Thank you so much for providing us with a 5 STAR rating. We work very hard to ensure your stay is pleasant. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here, and the complimentary On the House Breakfast buffet. Thank you for the nice comments about our team members. We hope to see you again real soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice hotel. They have the complementary breakfast which was excellent. This is close to the interstate, but we didn't hear any noise. There are a couple of restaurants within easy walking distance. Beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Maschmit,

Thank you very much for your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We take great pride in our hotel and service. We are glad to rank 5 STARS with you on this review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the accomodations at the hotel, along with the complimentary hot On the House Breakfast Buffet. We truly hope we can have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

New facility at a reasonable price. A bit out of the way from Ocala in a new shopping center, but just off I-75. A bit hard to find since the address given is on the Highway (actually labeled C.R. - County Road - consistent labeling would help); facility is actually to the north on the road into the shopping center; even fooled Jill, my GPS personna. Need a sign on the Highway. Good Mexican restaurant with margaritas a couple of hundred feet away. Easy walk. Great stay at Hampton Inn as usual.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear EIG0066,

I'm glad that you recently stayed at our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. I'm pleased to see that we ranked 5 STARS with your recent review of our hotel. Thank you for all the nice compliments about our hotel, and team members as we are very pleased to serve you and your family. We hope to see you again soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived with a large group. Some were given a rate, discounted to what the daily rate was, others were charged $25 more. Staff argued with us, getting scrappy and even trying to pick a fight with my husband. We had to wait to get a room on a floor not adjacent to the high school sports team staying there that night. It paid off, as the room was dark and quiet. The hotel manager also kindly allowed us to store our bicycles in a locked, unused conference room for the night.

Room Tip: Ask to avoid noisy sports teams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Iga311,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor with rating our hotel 4 stars. We are glad that you stayed with us. I see that your stay did have some bumps in it. I would like to apologize for you having some difficulties with the front desk team during your visit. Please know that our management team at the hotel reviews each review each week. We go into detail of each review, so that we may be able to learn from any issues, and do some training with our team members to make them better service oriented team members. Thank you for your feedback.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying at Hampton during travel for the last twenty years and they seem to get better and better. I love the quality and value you get as well as the great nights sleep. They could stand to update their TV's but that is the worst I could say.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kevin D,


Thank you for letting us know about your "Perfect" night stay at our hotel and providing us with a 5 STAR review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that you have been a loyal guest of the brand for 20 years and we thank you for that. We look forward to many more years together. Thank you for staying with us, and we can't wait to see you again!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.