We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Gas Card Offer
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Fairbury, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was small but was big enough for our one night stay. The breakfast was very good , even had FRESH fruit and not canned such as blueberries and strawberries. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    71
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
121
96
30
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunwoody, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Dropped in when weather was bad. Everything was great. Nice beds with lots of pillows LOTS of power outlets in the room and free WiFi. Then there was the surly food attendant at breakfast. Guess we all have bad days.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stopped there on our way to NC. Service was good, restaurant was close by, coffee was hot in the early AM. Rooms were clean. Price was almost $60 less than the Hampton 10 miles further North. All was great. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Thank you....thank you for the assistance I received from Jasmarie and Ashley who are at the Front Desk. My parents were arriving at the hotel and I was unable to make it. I called and talked with Jasmarie and she made sure my parents had an easy check in and would not have any problems with the bill. My parents had a car issue and showed up after Jasmarie left, but she made sure Ashley was well aware of my concern. My parents had a pleasant stay....a nice room...and breakfast. Some other friends recommended the hotel as they stay there on the way to Florida. I was so appreciative of their help and pleasant attitude. And, all done over the phone.

Room Tip: As far as I know all rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, NH
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We routinely visit the Ocala area to visit our daughter. We frequently stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites - Belleview. Typically it beats the prices of surrounding hotels and we can rely on it to have clean, comfortable rooms. The lounge and lobby area are also welcoming and the staff are consistently helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear jrcunh,

Thank you for your recent 4 STAR review on Trip Advisor. Our team is committed to ensuring you have a pleasant stay at our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you consistently find our hotel a better value then most hotels in the Ocala area. Thank you for the nice compliments about how clean our guest rooms are and comfortable rooms. It's a pleasure hearing that you met some of our outstanding service oriented team members. We hope to see you again, as we loving having you here!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked 2 nights at this hotel before we left the UK,based on the reviews we had read.We had previously stayed in Ocala at a different hotel.I booked directly with the hotel,requested a room on the quieter side of the hotel as suggested by reviews I had read I received 2 confirmations prior to travelling and were warmly greeted when we arrived.The room was spacious,clean and comfortable.The towels and toiletries were good quality.The breakfast was the best we had in our 2 week holiday around Florida..the fresh fruit platter was especially welcome.We went on to stay in 2 other Hampton Inns which were both very good.

Room Tip: Can't remember now whether the quieter rooms are on the East or West side of the building...just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Angela C,

Thank you so much for your 5 STAR review on Trip Advisor, it is greatly appreciated! I'm glad that you found our hotel very clean, and comfortable for your needs. It is very important for us to hear our guests feedback. We hope to have you back soon on your next trip through sunny Florida as we loving having you here.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here after a week in a nearby theme park and have to say I really wish said theme park would use Hampton's beds. This was a great hotel quiet, clean and comfortable, with a great breakfast and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Blhatton,

Thank you for a 5 STAR Rating on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you chose our hotel after enjoying a nearby theme park. I must say myself, I really enjoy the Hampton Beds. I'm pleased to hear that your family enjoyed our On the House Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Thank you for the nice compliment about our staff. We share these compliments with our team.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#4 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.