We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Hampton high standards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Usual Hampton high standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Our first night in America so a comfortable bed is a must. I know I can rely on Hampton quality.
Check in was quick, efficient and friendly. Room spacious, very clean with a comfy bed and pillows, quality bedding and plentiful soft, fluffy towels. Bathroom had a good powerful shower with plenty of hot water.
The hotel is located by the main road but wasn't too noisy to disturb our sleep.
Breakfast was of excellent quality consisting of warm sausage, omelettes, bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt etc. No way could anyone leave here hungry.
All in , would happily return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Travellinggirl 58,

Thank you for your recent review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate the kind words about our wonderful hotel. I'm glad that you found your first night in America in our comfortable hotel with plush accommodations. We strive to provide an excellent experience for each of our guests, and it sounds like you did.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    61
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
93
72
27
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have stayed in many hotels and by far this hotel had the most comfortable king bed by far! Rooms are comfortable, clean very on the go oriented! I would recommend this hotel to couples, family, businesses etc. My wife and I highly recommend this hotel and upon reviewing others in the area my wife and I gone 20 miles out of our way just to stay and live the Hampton experience. This hotel has also by far one of the most superb breakfast around compared with other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear 674derekp,

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear you had a great experience at our hotel. Thank you so much for the nice compliment on our breakfast. We strive to ensure each guest has a positive experience, and it sounds like you did.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The title is what we look for in a hotel, and in that order. This place had all 4. Plus a nice breakfast and even breakfast to go bags if you don't have time to stay for the sit-down breakfast. The staff was very nice and made check-in and check-out too easy. No drama, no worries, no complaints. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Scott Lemont J,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about how nice our hotel, staff, and breakfast is. Our team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. We hope to see you again real soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxahatchee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The only thing this hotel lacked was a magnification mirror and I only have found this at one other hotel. Which is great to have for us seeing impaired. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable. My husband is 6'6" and he was truly impressed with the height of the shower head, he even had room to spare. The staff was friendly and courteous even when they were off the clock. I recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Lorianne G,

Dear Grannytravels,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about how nice our hotel, and staff is. Our team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. We hope to see you again real soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and it appears they work hard to keep it that way. Its only a few years old and they are already renovating areas. Don't let the renovations stop you because most is done and what isn't cant be seen. Lots of restaurants nearby.Whoever is in charge here takes great pride in the hotel. From check in to check out I felt like I was appreciated. They even gave me a snack bag to go when checking out. Breakfast wasn't bad either. The only downside is the noise from the interstate so ask for a room away from it and /or some ear plugs. The doors are loud when they close too but most hotels are that way.
If you choose this hotel you wont be sorry.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear OcalaGator,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about how nice our hotel, and breakfast is. Our team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. We hope to see you again real soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Over my many years of travel I've stayed at quite a few Hamptons, and this was the best. Access from I-75 is easy and very close. I arrived without a reservation and was offered an excellent rate. Every employee I encountered was pleasant to deal with and each one had a genuine smile, regardless of his or her position.
My king room was one of the largest I've had in any hotel. It was tastefully decorated, quiet and the accompanying personal products were high quality. As with all Hamptons, the bed was very comfortable.
While the breakfast included similar offerings to many hotels, the food was actually hot and flavorful. As those who travel well know, they're usually adequate at best.
My only complaint is that because of the free breakfast, I wasn't able to take advantage of the Waffle House next door!
If I'm in the area again and in need of a room, this will be my choice without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a king room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Topfan,

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear you had a great experience at our hotel. Thank you so much for the nice compliments about our hotel. We strive to ensure each guest has a positive experience, and it sounds like you did.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Every one of the staff members I came in contact with was quick to greet us with a smile and a word or two or ask if they could help us. The only thing I would like to have is a ceiling fan in the room to get some air movement other than the a/c.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Jamesdy9057BQ,

Dear Grannytravels,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about how nice our hotel, and staff is. Our team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. We hope to see you again real soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.