We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Gas Card Offer
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and it appears they work hard to keep it that way. Its only a few years old and they are already renovating areas. Don't let the renovations stop you because most is done and what isn't cant be seen. Lots of restaurants nearby.Whoever is in charge here takes great pride in the hotel. From check in to check out I felt like I was appreciated. They even gave me a snack bag to go when checking out. Breakfast wasn't bad either. The only downside is the noise from the interstate so ask for a room away from it and /or some ear plugs. The doors are loud when they close too but most hotels are that way.
If you choose this hotel you wont be sorry.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear OcalaGator,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about how nice our hotel, and breakfast is. Our team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. We hope to see you again real soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    67
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
110
82
29
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, Michigan
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Over my many years of travel I've stayed at quite a few Hamptons, and this was the best. Access from I-75 is easy and very close. I arrived without a reservation and was offered an excellent rate. Every employee I encountered was pleasant to deal with and each one had a genuine smile, regardless of his or her position.
My king room was one of the largest I've had in any hotel. It was tastefully decorated, quiet and the accompanying personal products were high quality. As with all Hamptons, the bed was very comfortable.
While the breakfast included similar offerings to many hotels, the food was actually hot and flavorful. As those who travel well know, they're usually adequate at best.
My only complaint is that because of the free breakfast, I wasn't able to take advantage of the Waffle House next door!
If I'm in the area again and in need of a room, this will be my choice without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a king room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Topfan,

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear you had a great experience at our hotel. Thank you so much for the nice compliments about our hotel. We strive to ensure each guest has a positive experience, and it sounds like you did.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Every one of the staff members I came in contact with was quick to greet us with a smile and a word or two or ask if they could help us. The only thing I would like to have is a ceiling fan in the room to get some air movement other than the a/c.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Jamesdy9057BQ,

Dear Grannytravels,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about how nice our hotel, and staff is. Our team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. We hope to see you again real soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Clean, quiet, wi-fi and breakfast. Breakfast was a little better than the usual continental breakfast. Fruit was cut up fresh fruit and premade omelets and sausage plus muffins, bagels and the usual stuff. What more can you ask? Minutes off 75 south of Ocala. There are plenty of quick meal choices near by.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Grannytravels,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about how nice our hotel, and breakfast is. Our team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. We hope to see you again real soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a marvelous stay. Wonderful bed, very good service and excellent breakfast too, must recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. Thank you to the chefs Jeanette Oviedo and her mom (who works during the week-end), Jayleen Feliciano, and our favorite check in front desk personnel Pat. This is our home from home. Cant wait to stay here again! The Santiago`s

Room Tip: Room 103, is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Richard S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about our excellent service, and our friendly staff. We are glad that we got the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you again real soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Creek, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

It was beautiful as always. Very clean, also everyone was so friendly there. This is the only place on this exit that I would ever stay in. I have stay in one other on this exit and it wasn't a clean place and never had coffee in the hallway only in your room or you had to wait until the breakfast room open up to get any. So if you want the best hotel this is the one to stay in on 484 exit to belleview.

Room Tip: Only room that I have ever stayed in was room 101 twice and room 103 twice. Love them both, they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Janice F,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you have made us your preferred hotel at exit 341 off I-75. We definitely feel that we are the best hotel in this location, and we offer a great value to many other hotels in the Ocala area. If you are looking for a great hotel in the Ocala area, please stop by and see us!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This new facility was clean and friendly! The breakdast had anything you could want...even papaya! Easy off and on I-75, but the drive is not well marked! If it were dark finding where to turn would be difficult. Rooms were super clean and well supplied! Entire hotel is non-smoking so that was really nice! We often come through Ocala en route to other areas of Florida and we will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Ceciliaharris_12,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about our wonderful hotel. As you stated our On the House Complimentary Breakfast is served hot and fresh daily between 6am and 10am. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that we will see you on your next trip to Florida.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ocala
#4 Business Hotel in Ocala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.