We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Ocala” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Chipley, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Ocala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Clean and comfortable. On our way to Disney so we had an overnight stay. The check in was quick and the staff friendly. The rooms were clean, up to date, and no smoke odors. This was a relaxing atmosphere after being on the road with children. The staff had decorated for Christmas just right... Great price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Robert F,

Thank you for your recent comments about your stay with us recently. We are glad that we could provide that home away from home feeling as you walked into our home and saw it was decorated for the holidays. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope you will come back soon to see us again.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    60
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
93
72
27
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
RICHLAND CENTER,WI, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My family and I traveled from Wisconsin to Florida to adopt a child. We stayed in different Hampton Inn's the entire month we were gone. We always enjoy how professional yet personal the staff is. The breakfast is awesome and gives so many options, no one should ever go away complaining unless they ate too much. You feel like family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Chad & Pam K,


Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor about our wonderful hotel. We would like to congratulate you on your new child as you welcome that child into your family. What an exciting time in your life, and we were glad that we could continue to hold up the Hampton Inn Brand promise, and ensure you had a pleasant stay with us. Should you be in our area again, we would love to welcome you back into our home.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Parents live in Marion Oaks, find this a great place to stay when family events exceed comfortable living space. Always clean, service great, easy on easy off I-75. The mall is 10 miles away at the next exit, but there are decent places to eat (fast food) nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Mynameisvictory,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Thank you for your nice compliments about the hotel, and its close proximity to Interstate 75 exit 341. We hope that when you are in town again to visit family, you will stay with us again. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Rooms were spacious, and very clean, service from everyone was more than expected. We really appreciated how friendly and helpful all employees were. Breakfast was plentiful and had a wide variety of items for everyone's own tastes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Lewis D,

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate all your feedback on our hotel. I will be sure to pass along all your nice compliments to our team.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The Hotel was very accommodating for our one night stay.. We plan to stay at this Hotel in our future travels. The hotel staff was very accommodating with suggestions, and directions to nearby restaurants. When we asked information about another Hampton Inn for future stay the young lady at the front desk went to extremes to satisfy us, made sure that we were completely satisfied

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Matt Y,

Thank you so much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful for all the kind comments about our hotel. We hope that if you are in the area again, you will come stay with us again. We would look forward to it.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a basic hotel. There is confusion on the actual prices of rooms (website posted prices versus what the clerks want to charge). I had the website printout with me and it was honored. The interstate "road noise" can be heard through the windows especially when the air/heat unit is off. The complimentary hot breakfast is basic but a good deal. Get there early because it does get crowded due to limited seating. The room had a distinct "odor" upon arrival. I would guess it is the neutralizer used to eliminate the smoky smell from days of old. The entrance to the hotel is poorly marked. The sign on the road is about 3 x 4 foot and faded.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear James D,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are currently working with local business owners, and the city to resolve the front entrance sign issue. We would love to have it solved immediately, as it can cause some issues, but please know that we are in the process of working on it. We are glad that our hotel accomodations were adequate for your needs while in the Ocala, FL area.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Spent a night at this hotel

What I liked:
-Easily accessible to the highway (I75).
-Room rates were reasonable
-Hotel is relatively new so everything was still in good shape
-Rooms were clean and spacious
-Free breakfast was tasty
-McDonalds is two minutes walk from the hotel


What is not so hot:
-The location/surroundings is not all that fabulous in terms of neighboring buildings.
-The hotel is the nicest structure around and the surrounding area at night almost felt like you were driving thru a truck stop and then you reached the oasis in the desert (the hotel).
-I received a handicap room. I would have preferred to have been told that the room was so equipped at check in so that I could have the option of accepting it as the hotel was far from sold out.

All in all, I am pleased with the hotel.

Would I return? Yes

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Jamaicanj,

Thank you for your thumbs up review on Trip Advisor. We are so grateful for your time to complete this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed how convient we are to the Interstate 75 at exit 341. In addition to, the wonderful hot free breakfast that was tasty. We hope that if you are in the area again, you will stay with us.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#3 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.