We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Stopover to Southwest Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Stopover to Southwest Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stopped there the week before Christmas on our way to our condo in the Fort Myers area. Easily accessible off I-75, yet it was very quiet. That left us only a 3 1/2 hour drive to our destination. We booked a Studio suite for the extra space. It was huge. The hotel is extremely well maintained and clean. The breakfast offering was very generous with lots of variety. In typical Hampton fashion, the breakfast room was spacious with the seating area somewhat removed from from the food counters so people didn't need to trip over each other to move around. Definitely our hotel of choice in Central Florida.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Fussyfern,

I would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. The feedback that we are given from our customers is most valuable. This allows us to become a better hotel for our next guest and your next stay. We are pleased that you found our hotel easy to access off I-75. That is absolutely correct we are right off the highway, and their is multiple fueling stations near us to refuel and to get back on the I-75 going both directions. I'm glad to hear that you had the opportunity to eat at our Hot Complimentary Breakfast that is served daily from 6am to 10am. Our Studio Suites do offer a microwave, mini refrigerator, pull out sofa bed, a wet bar area, along with a lot of additional space. We are glad that we could exceed your expectations, and look forward to your next stay with us.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    62
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
98
76
29
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I can always count on Hampton Inn & Suites to provide a comfortable room at a reasonable price but this Hampton was above average. Very friendly and helpfull staff and breakfast was on par with the other Hamptons I have stayed at. The room was large and the furnishings were above average.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Mike H,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate the nice review. Thank you for allowing our friendly team to serve you during your travels. I'm pleased to hear that you were able to eat at our Hot Complimentary Breakfast that is served daily from 6am to 10am. I will be sure to let our team know what nice compliments you had about our hotel, and their efforts.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We checked in to this hotel last year and the room was great. The property seems to be pretty recent and breakfast was good too. I would definitely recommend. It was a little pricey though. We had a good sleep. We were driving from Miami to Austin and made a stopover here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear BangaloreAustin,

Thank you for your recent review of our beautiful hotel. Our hotel is well maintained, and definitely doesn't shows its age. I'm glad you were able to take the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary Hot Breakfast that is served daily from 6am to 10am daily. If you are ever in Ocala again, we hope you will stay with us. Feel free to ask if we have Triple A or AARP rates available, or any other discounts available.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, OH
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This location was in my experience a typical Hampton Inn. It was very clean, the front desk staff was helpful and courteous. Our breakfast this morning was ok...scrambled eggs and sausage patties, a little heavy on the grease. There was no selection of muffins other than banana nut and the bananas were a little to ripe. The bed was to soft for my liking, but the room was very clean and quiet....thus sleeping was no problem.The computers in the business room were to slow....it seemed like they were on dial up service. The pool is in the parking lot surrounded by parked cars....not real attractive, but I am sure kids would love it not matter what. The only thing that would have made a difference in this stay is having a refrigerator and microwave in the room....I have almost come to expect that in a Hampton Inn, so that was the only real disappointment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Cruisingonvacation,

We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate it. The feedback that our guest offers to us, allows us to become a better hotel. Our Hot Breakfast is served from 6am to 10am Daily. Our convenient location right off Highway I-75 makes our hotel very easy for travels to get off and spend the night. We hope that if you are back in Ocala, that you will stop by to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Well managed and maintained facility. Clean and up to date. Large room with comfortable bed. Lacks a micro and fridge which would have been nice if we had planned a longer stay. Nice selection on the included breakfast. Friendly staff. Would recommend for a stay. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Frmrtrvlr,

Thank you so much for your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you had a great stay, and found our clean, well maintained and with comfortable beds. The feedback we receive from our guests is most valuable. Thank you for the nice compliment on how friendly our team is, I will definitely pass on the word to our team members. In addition I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our Hot Breakfast that is served Daily from 6am to 10am. We hope that when you are in the area again, you will stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We my wife, sisterinlaw, motherinlaw, son and my self occupied two (2) rooms great hotel quiet and very clean & friendly. Breaktast was excellent. We went to Mac Donald for a late late night meal. Hotel is smoke free I will surely return, We booked just two days before very excellent rate,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Mr Leopold C,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you found our hotel very clean, quiet, friendly, while remaining at an excellent price for you. Yes whether you book ahead, or walk into our hotel, we will always be here waiting and willing to assist you. We hope to see you soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

On our way to Florida Great Hotel Quiet, Clean, & very friendly. Breakfast was good & the Lobby,
& Breakfast Area was very accommodating Nice Pool but no Hot Tub We went to a Waffle House
within walking distance for a lite late evening meal ( First time in 30 Years) I was impressed Very
Clean & the food was excellent. Patty Melt, breakfast,etc The best HashBrowns. Since Florida is
smoke free I will return. We booked our room thru Expedia. Never again We booked 2 months ago
& our friends who traveled with us booked also at the same time thru Hampton Inn with the same
type room & we paid $10.00 more than they did

Room Tip: Everyone at breakfast was commenting on the structure of the Hotel NO Noise Very Quiet & Comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Joan C,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We love to hear what our guest have to say, and we absolutely love feedback. Thank you so much for the very nice compliments about our clean and quiet hotel. If you are ever in the area again, we look forward to seeing you again.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.