We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Sweet Sage is perfect everytime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Sage Cafe

Sweet Sage Cafe
16725 Gulf Blvd., North Redington Beach, FL 33708
727 391-0453
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Takeout
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Sweet Sage is perfect everytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The Sweet Sage is the kick-off to our annual visit to the beach. The menu is extensive and offers fresh and healthy options for both breakfast and lunch. Favorite feature of the Sage is the garden, love the garden. The garden fills up fast, but if you have the time it is well worth the wait for a table to enjoy the peaceful setting. I also love that you can bring your four legged best friend to the Sweet Sage to enjoy the garden with you. The service is great and I like the fact that the servers are the same visit to visit. Delicious food, great service and relaxing beach atmosphere, perfect everytime.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    97
    25
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Food at Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

My wife and I had lunch here on our last full day in North Redington Beach. I wish we had found it sooner. It opens from early morning until 2 pm with a great variety of egg dishes, sandwiches, wraps, soups and salads. My wife had crab cakes and these were definitely made from scratch. I had a wrap along with sweet potato fries and both were delicious.Service was attentive with several staff asking if we wanted anything. The dining room is small but at no time did it feel crowded. Had we "discovered" this restaurant earlier, we would definitely have eaten here several times during our stay.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely garden breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This is a small, cute house turned into a restaurant. Complete with a wonderful garden with a fountain. Food is good and the chef tries lots of tropical combos on his menu.They also have a special menu for our 4 legged friends. And a cute little gift shop too. We loved it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice little beach cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Very cute place, with a gift shop attached. Best thing is you can sit outside on a nice patio, but try to avoid being near the loud kitchen blowers. Food was decent, well prepared and tasty. A little on the pricey side for what you get, but options are limited in this area.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food. Unique and relaxed atmosphere for business or pleasure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I've been to the Sweet Sage Cafe twice with business colleagues. The service, food and atmosphere will keep me coming back. The gift shop is not to be missed with unique gifts and decor. I highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Sage Cafe also viewed

North Redington Beach, FL
North Redington Beach, FL
 
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Sweet Sage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Sage Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.