We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wedding - Simply the BEST !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach to your Saves list
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 Property Credit
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
1 review
“Our Wedding - Simply the BEST !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

For any Brides - Reception Hall above any other facilities - no guests in your photos.....
I would recommend Marie and her staff - they listened to our needs , worked with us on the budget and the food was outstanding. We have not had a single complaint from our guests - everyone is asking us to have a party every year !!
Staff were couteous and helpful, accomodated every guests whim - took photos too......
We had so much fun . The fact that our guests had a great experience too makes it all the more special....................... Many Thanks.
Mr & Mrs. Ed & Wendy Sommer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    382
    94
    41
    22
See reviews for
396
640
64
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

I stayed at the Doubletree North Redington Beach for 5 nights with my girlfriend in the middle of March 2010. When we checked in, I realized that I forgot my credit card at a restaurant we ate at beforehand. The wonderful lady at the front desk promply called the restaurant, told them to put it in a safe, and hold it for me. This extra-friendly and helpful service was consistent throughout the week.

The room was fantastic. We had a king bed with a gulf view. It was tough waking up in the morning because the bed was so comfortable, but we wanted to go out and discover Florida. I would highly recommend getting a gulf view room. The view is absolutely beautiful, and every night we went to sleep with the sound of waves crashing into the shore. The rooms were clean and new. Having a private balcony, rather than one you share with your floor, was also a plus.

Overall, our stay was wonderful. The only complaints I have are the incidental charges. Internet is $10 a day, a cabana for the beach is $26 a day, and drinks at the tiki bar were pretty expensive. These expenses really add up. We did the bed and breakfast package, so we were able to have free breakfast at Mango's every morning.

I highly recommend this hotel and plan on going back in the future.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

This is a nice hotel with a very friendly staff, but the extra fees add up. We paid $150 a night for an oceanfront room which was nice, then we found out we had to pay $10.00 a day for wifi and the Covered beach chairs are $25 a day. Sunday morning was breakfast buffet only and was $37 for 2. I have stayed at many nice hotels most of them much nicer than this one and I did not get nickeled and dimed, they are so worried about their hot fresh cookies they are missing the big picture. Also the beach has a bad seaweed problem.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The location is very good- right on the beach. Our room was well equipped and very clean. We ate in the restaurant each evening and thought the food was of good quality and reasonably priced. There was free internet access in our room. As usual we enjoyed the warm cookie when we arrived! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

We had decided to do a destination wedding far away from the Michigan chill. We had done tons of hrs of research and fell in love with this Double Tree. The service was top notch, the beds were SO comfy, and my wedding was spotless. This hotel boasts clean rooms, a very tasty restaurant, clean pool, and beautiful beach. We were so pleased with our experience we plan on renewing our vows again there on our 5 year mark. There was nothing negative to say about this place. The very very few small problems we ran into- the staff immediately fixed and comped us more than we even felt was necessary. All of our guest that had also stayed at the hotel also loved their stay. A+++

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

From the time we arrived until our departure we were treated with nothing but the best service. The accomidations were just as described and we left feeling refreshed and de-stressed. If you are looking for a Florida get-a-way, look no furter, this is it!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

We stayed at the Doubletree North Redington Beach over the weekend of Jan 23rd. We stayed for 3 nights. We were there for a wedding in St. Pete Beach. The property was on a very pretty stretch of white sand beach. The rooms were clean and recently updated/renovated. The staff went out of their way to be accommodating and friendly. When we checked in, we were told that we did not get an ocean front room due to the balcony construction that was going on. We were a little bit disappointed, but it was late at night when we arrived so it wasn't that big of a deal. The next day I asked if there was any way for us to moved to an ocean front room that day. They went out of their way to make this happen for us, and it was well worth the asking. The new room's view was gorgeous, and it made our last night there so much nicer. If you stay at this property there is really no comparing the ocean side rooms to the street side rooms. They are decorated the same, but have a completely different feel (and obviously a MUCH differnet view). Make sure that you make the request for ocean side.

During our stay, we utilized the Trolley that runs up and down Gulf Blvd. This made travel to the wedding that we attended very easy. Nobody had to worry about being a designated driver. It made things much more relaxed and enjoyable. The Doubletree has a trolley stop right out front of the hotel.

The hotel has a wonderful tiki bar that we hung out at in the afternoons. It was a lovely and relaxing atmosphere. We did not have a chance to go to the hotel's restaurant, but I heard that it was a very good place with great service.

My husband and I talked about bringing our children back here one day. It is a great beachfront hotel that will not break the bank. Great for a family beach vacation.

The staff prides itself on providing wonderful service, and it makes a big difference. During our stay, I noticed that all of the staff were wearing pins on their shirts that said, "10." I asked the front desk attendant what this was all about and she told me that their manager likes only rating of 10. Anything else is a failure to the patron. She told me that they always shoot for providing level 10 service. I liked that. :-)

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.