We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, clean hotel great staff !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach to your Saves list
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 Property Credit
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful, clean hotel great staff !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

My husband and I just stayed there for our anniversary, Katie at the front desk checked us in and asked how many years we were married and I told her when we came back to our room she had sent and anniversary card and balloons wishing us a happy anniversery what a thoughtful touch!! Every employee we came in contact with were pleasant and friendly. The resort and our room was very clean. They also are a green hotel with recycling bins in the room, and in the area with the ice machine. The view of the ocean was beautiful and romantic I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel we'll be back for sure!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    422
    99
    42
    24
See reviews for
435
695
68
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

The older guests were told they would have to " break it up in forty minutes" as they were gathered in the commons area to socialize the night before the wedding. It was 10:30 pm. No other arrangements or room provided to the group. Similar situations in other hotels have usually provided a conference area to gather. This employee was rude and obviously did not like his job. He also called the police when the younger ladies in the wedding suite got a little too loud. They knew it was a wedding party, took the money and treated us badly, claiming they had bad experiences with wedding partys in the past. Then why book weddings????

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

My Husband and I love this place. The people that work her are great,shout out to Terry, Rick, Eddy, and Daryla.The rooms GREAT,Food GREAT, View's GREAT
We went in June, August, and going back in Oct, to get our Florida fix before the Chicago weather set's in

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

We had our wedding at the resort on 3/6/09. Marie the catering manager was wonderful the ENTIRE step of the way. Can't say enough about her. When the hotel was a Hilton my husband and i spent our first valentines weekend here so naturally we loved it when we looked at the event space. THe hotel has new owners and they have done so much work on it. Upgrating everywhere you look. All rooms have been renovated, super nice, nice new carpet, bathrooms and nice linen. The outside deck area is awesome, the beach is small but nice. Great little beach bar, nice place to enjoy a drink and some food. Mangos is great, I never ate there but wedding day and day after I got room service and it was excellent!

In the area, the wine cellar I hear is a great place to eat and also conch republic (like key west's). As far as the no night life, in a prev. review, they dont know what they are talking about. Cabs are super easy to get on the beach. St. Johns pass is close, and there are some smaller bars near. St Pete beach has a a ton of beach bars. Probably a 5 buck cab ride down there. I called down to the front desk and simply said "if you wanted to get a drink where would you go" and i got a long long list of places and discriptions of what they were like and they called us a cab. So dont be shy to ask, Staff here is super helpful.

Again, great hotel. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

My bf and I stayed here for 5 nights and were very impressed. The location couldn't be better, right on the waterfront. The beach is open to public but you wouldn't know it. The Mangos restaurant was great, especially the breakfast yummmy!!!! The asparagus/cream cheese omelete was my fav. The rum runners at the tiki bar were excellent-ask for them frozen! Clearwater is nearby, which we ventured to for dinner at the Palm Pavillion Inn Beachside Grill (15 min away)-it's not fancy but very relaxed atmosphere right on the beach. I'm always paying close attention to great customer service- this hotel has got it all. The staff here is excellent, always smiling as you walk by, asking if you want more cookies (delish), accomodating late checkouts- you name it. Only drawback is $25 rental fee for sunchairs/umbrella on the beach (however Kevin-the rental guy takes good care of you coming by frequently to rearrange your umbrella to how you want it.) The pool towels were very scratchy-they are well overdue for some replacements - did not feel good on my sunburn :( Other than that, I can't wait to come back to this place, I would DEFINITELY reccommend DoubleTree North Redington Beach!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

My wife and I honeymooned here and it was the perfect quiet getaway we both wanted. The staff was friendly and accomodating. They were more than happy to help us with any request we made (even when I swung by the front desk asking for another warm cookie). Our room was always clean and the beds were VERY comfortable. We had a Gulf side room and we highly recommend you spend the extra money and do the same. The balconys are divided by a wall so you never see your neighbors and the view is fantastic. The beach was quiet and wasn't packed with people. You had to pay $25 dollars if you wanted to rent a 2 person lounge chair with an umbrella for the day. But it's worth it if you plan on staying on the beach all day. There are a lot of great places to eat in the area; our favorite was The Salt Rock Grill (went twice). Overall we got a quiet, stress free honeymoon, and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

Wow.. This hotel and staff completely amazed my boyfriend and I. We stayed for four nights and you couldn't ask for a better location. It sits right on the gulf! The Mangos Restaurant has a lot of great food choices- we got to dine in on Mexican buffet night and the following morning was the Sunday buffet breakfast! The staff was helpful in so many ways- we were the curious tourists asking every kind of question and they provided answers to all of them. The hotel is very close to nice attractions such as Johns Pass Village, Suncoast Bird Sanctuary, Fort DeSoto (and if you get a chance, definitely take the ferry over to Egmont Key) Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant. We got to snorkel everywhere including right behind our hotel. :)
Overall WONDERFUL trip- you will love it!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.