We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great views.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach to your Saves list
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Property Credit
GreenLeadersSilver level
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value, great views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was the second to least expensive and highest-rated of the North Redington/Redington Beach chain hotels when my wife and I visited. The hotel is very clean, the room was large, the balcony had a fantastic view, and the beach is clean. I appreciate the nods to the environment (recycling containers in the room, in the hallway, and the AC won't run when your balcony's sliding door is open). The staff was friendly as well. Parking was great and included in the cost of the room. However, if you are a family with a larger SUV, you might find parking a bit challenging. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Be sure to hit the Sweet Sage Cafe for breakfast!

Room Tip: Get a Gulf view room, duh!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeLaurie, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
What a great 5-star review! Thank you for taking the time to post all the wonderful aspects you experienced during your stay at our resort, and for the "nod" of appreciation for our "green" sustainability efforts, something we take great pride in! We hope you return again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    384
    94
    41
    22
See reviews for
396
645
65
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This hotel is an excellent value. This hotel is located on a beautiful beach. We had excellent service throughout the stay. Our room was near the elevator and we heard absolutely no noise in our room. Housekeeping was very quiet in the hallways. I would recommend this hotel without reservations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I love this hotel.
The gulf side rooms are great. I gave it a four star instead of a five only because the pool area could be taken more care of and sometimes people who are not guest come in and the pool area is not huge. They should have a full time attendant. It also can look a little sloppy. But other then that the place is great. The restaurant is excellent. Wish I was there right now!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This place is excellent! Great freindly staff. Clean rooms, etc... The provide great meeting services for a small group. I go here every year for a business meeting and my sisters meet me for the weekend. We love it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeLaurie, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you, "Cathy G", for posting your 5-star review about our resort and our services for your small corporate group's meeting! We appreciate your words of praise for our banquets/meetings staff and are happy to hear that you were able to mix a little bit of pleasure in with your business during your recent stay! We hope you and your sisters continue to visit us in the future!

Sincerely,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel is older however the location and the friendliness of the staff sure makes up for it. The Tiki lounge on the deck is neat, unfortunately they were refurbishing the swimming pool when we were there so we had to use the pool next door.

The beach is simply to die for, clean crisp white sand and nicely manicured and it is not crowded.

The restaurant is awesome, offering an extensive gluten free menu, please see my separate review.

They don't have their own fitness room and use one that is a couple of blocks away, I wasn't too impressed with it so I opted for a run on the beach instead.

Wasn't too crazy about the bed however it did take some tossing and turning to fall asleep.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the beach of course have the best view although the ones in the back aren't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeLaurie, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you again, "BBChef", for another fantastic review! We appreciate you taking the time to post reviews for both our resort and Mangos Restaurant and for your great comments! We are so happy you had a nice stay and that our friendly staff made it that much better. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was my first stay on Florida's gulf coast and it made me wonder why I waited so long. The room was great with a sunset view that was breathtaking. All the staff was friendly and courteous. The server (Daniel) who waited on me on both evenings was very hospitable and an excellent server. The host group serving the buffet each morning was great as well. The chef should be congratulated on excellent creativity and food quality. I definitely plan to return for another stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeLaurie, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Wow, we are so glad you chose to come stay with us for your first visit to the Gulf coast! Thank you for taking the time to post such kind remarks about our staff members, restaurant server Daniel and Chef Ron. We will be sure they get a copy of your review. We hope you return again soon and make our resort your new Gulf coast getaway!

Sincerely,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Reddington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel is a gem! For the price, its a great quality hotel with a great beach. If you want to travel anywhere along the barrier island, there is a trolley that stops at the hotel that will take you anywhere. The hotel staff, esp. Parker, was so friendly. Everything from the drinks to the food is a great value and very good. The black bean burger was amazing, hard to find food veggie food when traveling! Great hotel, we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeLaurie, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you, "Kimberly K", for your wonderful 5-star review of our resort! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beach, our food & menu options and especially loved reading your comments about our team member, Parker. We will be sure to give him a copy of your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.