We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach to your Saves list
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 Property Credit
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome and More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were only able to be at this hotel for a long weekend and we loved it! We were lucky enough to be able to stay in a gulf view room on the 5th floor. I have never had such a wonderful view and never wanted to leave. The beach is great and very private so that you feel as if you have it all to yourself no matter what time you go. We loved the restaurant and being able to eat right at the hotel with the wonderful view. The breakfast was above and beyond each morning and dinner was just as good. We never wanted to leave. The room was comfortable and the bed cozy. I love the smell of beach with the sand, saltwater and wonderful coconut spray everywhere.
The second evening at sunset we were able to enjoy a wedding on the beach at sunset from our own balcony. It was lovely and as we have an upcoming wedding in our family it gave us a chance to see how the hotel handled everything.......they did great! You would have never have known that the employees handling the wedding were not guest themselves.
I could have stayed there forever; except, I agree with one of the other reviews......it was a little overpriced for this time of year. October is off season and $300 a night is a little too much even for this wonderful hideaway. They would have more spur of the moment couples if they would give special rates during the off season.

Room Tip: All the rooms on the gulf side are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    382
    94
    41
    22
See reviews for
396
640
64
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I simply love this property and it's staff! The location is great, I love the beachside pool, the tiki bar at the pool is great, Love the Friday night luao, the fun annual Halloween pumpkin carving contest, everything at this hotel is great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This property is the best one I have ever stayed with. No issues what-so-ever! Complimentary waters in the room, free wi-fi, great selection on the cable, very comfortable beds, every room has a balcony, Free parking, and the list just goes on and on...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I booked thru hotwire.com so I didn't know where I was choosing,the price was great and they guaranteed it was on the beach so for 70 bucks I felt good. We were very surprised when we arrived the hotel was very nice and they give you hot chocolate chip cookies at check in.pdf room was nice but we noticed Garbage from previous guest had been left in the recycle bin. Housekeeping arrived immediately to take care of it. Parker at the front desk called to apologize and later we found 2 free breakfast coupons had been slid under our door with a note to mar things right (15.95 per breakfast).which was delish.we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Shores, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great beach and overall good-- a bit noisy due to thin walls and too much smoking. Staff is nice, but too much coconut spray in lobby/elevators Breakfast was good and the location is excellent. Get some decent wine!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is my first stay at a Doubletree & boy did they deliver. Clean, clean, clean. Service! Added perks, covered parking (which is rare at the beach). Had beautiful Gulf views with. On a quieter beach, it was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 days here and still loved it. Oceanfront room, lucky to have been placed on the HHonors members 5th floor,which provided amazing golf views. The room was very clean (despite some visible dust), it seemed recently painted in low VOC paint, newer & clean carpet, beds super comfy and clean, lots of pillows, great room temperature (easily controllable by thermostat), yummy check-in cookies, great staff all around, clean beachfront, all around great stay.
No random fire alarms, no lift breakdown, nothing to ruin our overall stay.
The only issues I am slightly bothered by were the fact that we got billed for local calls and late checkout could only be 12pm.
Definitely our vacation spot!
Despite all the positives, the nearly 300$/ night price tag is way too steep, especially for an off season stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.