We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach to your Saves list
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Beach Getaway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Went as a birthday present and have to say that the staff out did themselves. My only disappointment was that only one elevator was working and it took forever to get from floor to floor. Overall, an amazingly romantic experience...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeLaurie, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your birthday stay with us. To address your concerns about our elevators, we began a comprehensive modernization of both elevators back in April and this modernization is now complete with the latest new electronic controls for a much faster, efficient and reliable operation. We know you will see a positive improvement in our elevator service the next time you stay with us. Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Graber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    924
    433
    104
    42
    24
See reviews for
446
712
70
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed at this Doubletree for a night this past week while I was in Tampa Bay. Nice, friendly staff. Rooms are in the "B - B+" range . . . Had stayed here a couple of years ago, and it hadn't changed much. Of course, the cookies are great! The Tiki bar is a great little place, with a marvelous view of the beach, and of the beautiful sunsets that the west coast of FL gets. Have only noshed at this hotel, and the food also gets a solid "B." Ate dinner at a great little local dive called Wahoos, and the meal was pretty good and inexpensive.

In the area, there aren't many chain hotels, so for business travelers, this is the go to place.

A couple of things . . . Room had no soap . . . cleaning service seems to have missed that, the terrace could use a good cleaning, and something I found odd . . . the Checkout process. Usually, I just take the bill they slide under the door and go . . . as I am usually in a rush, but they do not do that here. When I inquired as to why they did not do that, the desk person, who was very nice, said, 'We like to ask how you enjoyed your stay!" While I can appreciate that, its really not the property's right to waste my time in the name of "customer research." If I want to stop and chat, make it my option, don't force me to go to the front desk to check out!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed at Hilton hotels often and I must say that I was expecting more for this to be a Doubletree. It wasn’t like any other Doubletree I have been to and I don’t mean that in a good way. The hotel is an older hotel. The rooms are older looking and we found a hair in one of our beds. The first night of our stay we had to listen to the toilet ran all night, but maintenance fix it the next day.The housekeeping ladies and the staff that works in the restaurant are very friendly. The front desk staff is ok. They have a fitness center, but it is not located on the property. You will have to go about four blocks down the street to work out. If you are a Hilton Honors member do not except any upgrades, even if they are not full unless you are a Hilton Honors Diamond member. They are in the process of upgrading the elevators so during my week stay one was not working. This caused long waits and there were even times when the one elevator that was working would just stop at random floors or not work at all. The pool area is ok, but the beach area is awesome. The only complaint I have about the beach is the amount of birds, but the hotel cannot help that. The breakfast is good, but not worth the money. The views for breakfast are beautiful. This is an ok hotel. When I visit the area again it wouldn’t be my first choice. My first choice would be the Don CeSar Lowes Hotel. I would stay here again only if the Don CeSar was full.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Redington Beach Doubletree 9/30 - 10/4 and had a great stay. Super friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and king bed was comfortable. Stayed on inlet side but still nice and quiet. Beach is beautiful, took long walks both morning and night on the soft white sand. Reserve beach lounge chairs with padding and umbrella for $25(worth it). Have drinks at the Tiki bar with Darla, ask for her special drink. Had a great time, can't wait to go back. I recommend the Redington Beach Doubletree for anyone looking for relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was a weekend escape. We were arriving a bit late so I called the hotel to verify that we would all set. Lori answered the phone and upon my question, she said that she had just reviewed my folio and that they had my room on the top floor overlooking the gulf. What a view.
The hotel is an older hotel that really trys to make it up with service and attention. One of the two elevators was not working that first night so the wait was long. From our balcony, we could smell the grill cooking steaks on the Friday night ocean front grill.
The pool area is of average size and of course there is the Tiki Bar. My wife and I ordered a Margaretta and upgraded to a Gold! They were undrinkable. We payed the bill and left them at the bar. They pool is comfortable enough with plenty of deck chairs. They key here is the beach. It's right there! Walking along the beach as the moon sets and the color of the sky awakens you. WOW!
Breakfast was good. It says that it is beachside, but its really beach facing. Very exuberent hostess, maybe a bit to and everything fresh. The staff is a bit on the older side and it sometimes shows in the spirit.
Its a nice place to spend the weekend. There are little touches that make it good for families and couples. I would stay here again, but would also look for a fresher property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is an older hotel that has not been updated as you would assume a Doubletree would have been. The ocean view is the best thing there and why people still come back. Our room was musty smelling and the elevators were still not working from last March when we were there. The front desk is quick to apologize and offered to move us to a street side room. We carried luggage up two flights of stairs and found out from housekeeping that the service elevator was working. We have been coming to this hotel for six years and sadly are looking for another place to stay on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeLaurie, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for writing a review to tell us of your concerns during your stay. We are very sorry you were unhappy with certain areas of our hotel. To address your concerns about our elevators, starting in April, we began the first step of a comprehensive improvement of our elevator systems. Due to scheduling challenges, the elevator company was unable to complete the final phase until 9/26/12. Now both elevators have been modernized with the latest new electronic controls for a much smoother, faster and reliable operation. We feel that if you give us another chance, you will be pleased with the function and efficiency of our modernized elevators. We do appreciate your feedback, as we always take guest concerns seriously and use them to improve our service to all our guests. We hope you’ll give us another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
Terry Graber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chalfont, pa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed in September, 2012. Our room overlooked the beach and the tiki bar. Occasionally, we could hear the noise from the tiki bar, but it was not too bothersome. Very friendly staff - they seem to like their jobs. We at lunch at the tiki bar and had a late evening snack there too - the bartender was very friendly. We quite liked the cookies too! Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.