We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place on the beach ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sails Resort and Apartment Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Redington Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sails Resort and Apartment Motel
Save
You added Sails Resort and Apartment Motel to your Saves list
17004 Gulf Boulevard, North Redington Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best place on the beach ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here In very large and clean apartment with a good size garden and sun terrace right on the beach.We have stayed here a few times before and have always been made welcome with the owner front of house and great staff behind him ,thanks Ted.

Room Tip: If you book early you may be lucky to book an apartment over looking sea,what a view good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Topgun894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Me and my family stayed here during august and had an amazing time. We stay here for 4 weeks every 2 years and will be booking for 2015.
The apartments are a great size, the grounds are lovely and the family that own it are lovely.
The location is ideal as the beach is never crowded like it is in Clearwater.
I can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

It's great to stay where folks are glad to meet you and truly care about your stay. The property is pristine with landscaping constantly kept up to perfection. It's an older property, but the owners are maintaining it well. Yes, the furniture is a bit dated, but the beds are comfy and the appliances work well and are clean. The property is on the beach, so no streets to cross. (Important if you have kids) This family-owned motel is a gem in the middle of modern "cookie cutter" buildings. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We just returned from a relaxing vacation at The Sails Resort and Apartment Motel. What a find!

After reading all of the other reviews before booking the vacation, I wasn't sure what to expect...

Yes, the towels are scratchy. No, the furniture is not brand new and has definitely had a few sweaty sun worshippers waller all over it. Yes, there was aluminum foil on the stove burners. Yes, the AC units are loud when you try to watch TV but work very well. These things were not a big deal to us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Our room was much larger than we expected with a separate bathroom, kitchen, bathroom, and living room. The owner and cleaning staff were very kind and helpful. We brought our own beach chairs and beach towels because you cannot take their lounge chairs out on the beach. (I called ahead and asked.) They have a very strict policy about visitors and parking, but I was happy to pay their fees for the day we had visitors. The grounds are very very well maintained.

Great location! We were able to walk to some really great restaurants! The Conch Republic (which is delicious), Frog Pond Cafe for breakfast, Shubee Shack, and Friendly Tavern.

After a wonderful week, this place will be our home away from home! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juniecruze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weyauwega, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

After much research foe a place to stay on gulf,I came across Sails Resort!! This is our 3rd year coming and have already booked again for next year! Pool and beach footsteps right outside your door..clean,peaceful and beautiful! Ted the owner is great!! Great family place, a lot of the same families we see every year have been coming down here for 5,10 even 30 years! We have 3 girls ages 9,16 and 18 and feel very safe! Great family atmosphere!! Fun for the entire family!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heidijob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I just spent 3 weeks here. The grounds were perfectly maintained. Room was very clean with a beautiful view of the beach and gulf. Georgeous courtyard with crystal clear pool. Owner was a true gentleman. Plan to return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TSBuck84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
216 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have stayed at 4 properties in the North Redington Beach, Treasure Island Area since 1964. I prefer the older one and two storey apartment motels. Too many of these have been replaced by larger multi-story buildings, that in my opinion over populate the beach area. Sails has been here for as long as I have been visiting. Very clean, very popular. Great family location, quiet and peaceful. Great restaurants nearby, Winn Dixie very close for groceries. Want to try a great restaurant, drive north on Gulf Boulevard, it turns into Mandalay when you get to Clearwater, go to Heilman's Beachcomber for lunch or dinner. Also visit the Seabird sanctury a few blocks north of the Sails. You will have a restful experience at the Sails.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
0.5 mi away
Hotel Isis
Hotel Isis
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
3.1 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
2.1 mi away
Beach Suites Resort
Beach Suites Resort
#5 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#13 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater / Madeira Beach
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sails Resort and Apartment Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Resort and Apartment Motel

Address: 17004 Gulf Boulevard, North Redington Beach, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The tropically landscaped Sails Resort Apartment Motel is directly on the sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico, one of the safest beaches in the U.s. & in a quiet area. Located centrally to St. Petersburg, Clearwater and Tampa.Our apartments are spacious and comfortable, but yet affordable accommodations. There is daily maid service (except Sundays and Holidays), so your time will be free for fun and relaxation. All bedrooms are furnished with 2 double beds or 1 double and 1 twin. Sleeper sofas in Living Rooms.All open out to our spacious grounds with 200' beach frontage and sun deck, 20' X 40' heated pool, sun-hut, gas barbecue, guest laundry on premises, shuffleboard, phones in rooms, wall to wall carpeting, free WIFI and all this and more in a friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sails Resort And Apartment Hotel North Redington Beach
Sails Hotel And Apartment
Sails Resort And Apartment Motel North Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing