We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Family Holiday Cottages, Self Contained Enclave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Circle Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Redington Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Circle Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Park Circle Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
16609 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Tampa
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous Family Holiday Cottages, Self Contained Enclave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our blended family just spent a between-holiday weekend at Park Circle and occupied a majority of the beautifully restored, lushly landscaped, and beautifully decorated bungalows. We were so warmly greeted and made to feel welcome instantly. The restoration and maintenance on these 1930s-1940s bungalows was absolute perfection--something we rarely see any more. The innkeepers were warm, entertaining, engaging and a wealth of information. This enclave gave our family a perfect environment--small enough to be self contained, but separate enough for each family to retreat to their own bungalow for privacy. Incredible gourmet breakfasts. Gorgeous private pool and within walking distance of everything we needed. We will be back again and again. We have our new blended family holiday tradition.

Room Tip: Each cottage has a setup for varying tastes--2 bedroom/ 1 bath with 2 car garage (for the elders), s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had seen the nice reviews and thought why not? We liked the idea of walking into the home as opposed to the sterile environment of the chain down the street (where I scarfed the ability to print boarding passes, I didn't bother to ask Park Circle. I was on a walk so it was easy to abuse their printer). Our grandson loved playing at the pool. I went across the street (okay a block down) and walked the beach a bunch of times. It was very relaxing and we're considering going back in December. There was even the Norht Redington Beach Christmas Tree lighting on the Friday night. Marge and Peter are very sweet and kind. Great to have a full frig. Conch Republic next door was great to walk to the day we arrived (see my other reviews. Don't miss Thai Prajaam in Redington Shores or E&E Steak house in Belleair Bluffs/Largo).

Room Tip: Not gonna tell, so no one takes it from us! LOL We had the Beach House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

There's no word which really matches to describe this

incredible hospitality!

Warm, personal, very helpful, making you feel you're

the only one, making you feel sooooo welcome and

feeling homy.

The Cottages..... homy, a very good taste between

modern and country style furniture, everything in perfect

condition, and soooo immaculate clean!

Above this, I've been told, by the family who's running this

wonderful Bed and Breakfast, they've managed to RESTORE almost

everything, like tiles, floors, doors,.........

I was so happy that I've chosen THIS accomodation, for my 2

weeks stay, I couldn't have done better.

By the way, did I mention the breakfast???

There's REALLY NO word, to describe it, the only way to

get to know it is, you HAVE to go there and try it!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I know that when you read the title of this review you thought "Really"?. Yes really...coming to the Park Circle and wrapping your head around the transformation and the history of the the beautiful houses/cottages...information readily shared by owners Margaret and Peter (even with photo's) you will be truly amazed. Each house meticulously decorated to add to your wonderful stay. We stayed in the "Beach House" with some friends...the accommodations were very comfortable and we did not feel that we were on top of each other. The morning breakfast's were tastefully prepared along with some great conversations with Margaret and Peter. A bonus was that with-in a block of our stay was an outstanding restaurant called "The Conch". The food was very tasty and the prices very reasonable, a great restaurant for families too. I recommend the Park Circle B&B for your next stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is the perfect short stay getaway..which makes it sound like a place frequented by Bonnie and Clyde or perhaps John Dillinger..Well they weren't there nor in fact was J.Edgar which was a pity but we were...You can read better descriptions of the place in the other reviews than I could pen ..So I will just pass comment of the breakfasts.. which were wonderful..prepared to perfection by Margaret..who is one of natures truly wonderful ladies..aiding an abetted by Peter..a nice man..just don't ask him to pronounce acclimatized...

There is an added bonus to be had while staying at this accommodation ..A couple of minutes walk away is possible one of the best bang-for-your- buck restaurants in Florida..Namely "The Conch".. the food is delicious ..the price reasonable ..the ambiance outstanding ..

Time to book your getaway..recommended..

Room Tip: Look Shifty and carry a violin case..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The charm of these cottage/bungalow's will blow you away. Decorated in a shabby chic /Cape Cod style. The furniture is comply and welcoming. Each cottage has it's own charm. With screened in porch's, private parking (some with garages), to the full kitchens and baths.
Ask for a tour while your there, if any are open. The website www.parkcircle.com has great pictures and what you see is current. The owner's Brother and sister - Margaret and Peter are lovely. THe breakfast are unique and original receipts. The pool has heating if needed and is just the right size. We had the best relaxed vacation ever. It is so nice there we didn't leave our cottage to go explore. But other guest said the local restaurants are tip top. Cottages have all the amenities, TV, DVD, WI Fi. so if you need to be connected it also available. Also the ocean is acroos the street and there is beach access.

This was our second time, different cottage each time, its so hard to not want to try them all.
Will definately go back. Greatest sisters getaway ever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Wow ! I did not expect this tranquille location among the turmoil of the beach croud. These are well preserved and CLEAN bungallows from the 1930's . Both Peter and Marge go out of there way to maintain their properties. There are 6 bungallows available to chose from. They are all unique in there own way. You also have a pool to share with the other guest's. not the typical resort with a hundred screaming people. We stayed there a month. Easy access to the beaches across the street. It was our home away from home. We will definately return. Left there with some fond memories.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Circle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Circle Bed and Breakfast

Address: 16609 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Park Circle Bed And Breakfast North Redington Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Circle Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.