We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandalwood condo 232 was great.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandalwood Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Redington Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandalwood Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Sandalwood Beach Resort to your Saves list
17100 Gulf Boulevard, North Redington Beach, FL 33708   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% OFF WEEK-STAY
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sandalwood condo 232 was great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed in room 232 and found it quite nice, clean and comfortable. Everything I needed was there, the staff was friendly and helpful and it was close to everything. I will stay in 232 for my future visit!

Room Tip: Again, I enjoyed staying in 232.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    25
    10
    10
    29
See reviews for
47
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed with my two sisters, so we had a room that was like an efficiency. The bathroom/dressing area was as big as the sleeping/sitting area. Very friendly staff. There were a lot of families there. The beach is steps away and very beautiful. My next stay, I hope to get a room on the beach. We overlooked the pool, which was fine, but without kids with me, I'll request the ocean view instead.

Room Tip: I didn't see a fitness center, so don't know if they had one. Small restaurant, but at leas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I Just got back from staying at SANDALWOOD BEACH RESORT. I was in ROOM 358wonderful room. GREAT view of the ocean .BUT the MANGEMENT there was AWFUL. THOSE ladies there are not NICE. AND they messed the dates I was suppose to be there JUNE 29-JULY6. THEY had us checking out on FRIDAY. And I had 2 teens with us and we had to pay extra for them because of there ages which where 16,17. You feel like you are in prison there. We had to wear wrist bands and didn't want you to have guest there to visit. I read the reviews before I went but I didn't listen but believe this the reviews are right about the rudeness. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here about 15 years ago it was great then and even better now! The room was clean and well kept. The pool was great the staff was friendly and the new restaurant was great the kids had a blast and so did we. We will be back for sure

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This beach place is in a great location for enjoying the beautiful shoreline of the gulf. It is surrounded by many delicious restaurants. It is not luxurious but when you plan to stay on the beach all day who cares? Go to the Shubee Shack across the street and to Sweet Sage just 3 blocks south of the resort on Gulf Blvd. Both places have amazing food!

Room Tip: Try to get beach front but all of the rooms are nice and they all have kitchens! Th Pool is right in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Have been coming here for over 10 years during the summer for a week for a "Family Reunion- Vacation." It is true that some of the rooms are dated and need some work. But most of them are kept up and each "owner" (of the respected rooms) strives to provide that they are in above average if not very good shape. All the rooms are clean, and all of them are priced fairly. The resort is on the gulf side so you have direct access to the beach. It is also not surrounded by a bunch of other motels/ hotels. Most of the guests that come here are families and couples with kids. They strive in not letting the "spring breaker/weekender" young adults in that would destroy and disrupt the place.

Room Tip: The penthouses are always excellent choices; as well as the first floor beach access rooms and the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I just returned home from a great vacation. I wanted to write and others know
that we found a really Quaint Condo Motel. Its not in a popular area just a few other motels.
We walked in to see and find out rates. The lady at the desk was very friendly and showed us several rooms and we ended up staying for a week. The price was right and the room was spotless. Everytime you walk thru the lobby you always get a friendly hello. Beautiful pool and
right on the beach.. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a gulf side room. Very nice room looked to have been updated recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandalwood Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandalwood Beach Resort

Address: 17100 Gulf Boulevard, North Redington Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Beach Hotel North Redington Beach
Sandalwood Beach North Redington
Sandalwood Beach Resort North Redington Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandalwood Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.