We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Birthday Treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Billows Apartment Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Redington Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Billows Apartment Motel
Save
You added Billows Apartment Motel to your Saves list
16813 Gulf Blvd., North Redington Beach, FL 16813   |  
Hotel amenities
Beverley, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Special Birthday Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had great time here. The Motel is in a fantastic position, close to both beach, restaurants, bars, Post Office etc. The Owners are lovely people, and we met some really nice guests who were staying there. A lot of them had been there for a good lengthy break, and most had been there many times before. Looking forward to staying there again in the future

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GeoffgibsonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stay here every year it's the best place in redington really feel at home wouldn't stay any where else the rooms are clean and if you stay on the second floor you get a sea view which is right across the street your close to bars and places to eat crazy golf and I can recommend a place a bit further down called caddys on the beach a great place for food and live music but most of all the staff are great Dana and joe .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robmcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have stayed in this area several times, but never here. I called a couple other places, but it was quite expensive. When I checked here, the rate was so reasonable, I asked if I could come look at it first. It was a very small room with a king size bed, love seat. little table, little kitchenette and a little bathroom, but it was very clean and as I mentioned very affordable, so we took it. Our room was closest to the road, which can be busy, but I wear ear plugs at night and my husband is hard of hearing, so that was not a problem. After checking in, we went down the road to play mini golf and later we had dinner at the Conch Republic. I thought it was worth what we paid.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chewystu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logandale
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I have family in the area and got sick. Rather then stay with them and infect all, I took a room at Billows. This place could have been a typical, old run down overpriced spot, instead what I found was a meticulously maintained facility. Fresh paint, attentively cared for. Very reasonably priced. Next time we're in the neighborhood we'll be staying here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
11 Thank gschwob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Positive:
Great location close to beach and cafes/bar
Good size pool
Clean towels every day
Good price

Negative:
Arrived on Friday, room was not not cleaned untill following Saturday, 8 nights with no clean sheets, toilet cleaned or buckets removed.

Was shouted at for the type of sun lotion I use (piz buin) and accused of getting it over towels - I hadn't. This was upsetting and ruined the rest of the stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank diamond1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa florida usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

LOVE. The staff. The must friendly. People that you could ever meet wonderful. Rates daily and weekly lots of space. Fresh cleans towels daily delivered. To your room without asking. I could recommend. This place to a friend. Or family close to bar. And grills or even convenient. Store

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank johnnetta h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I spent a week here in July 2011 in an apartment motel with my son. Very quiet and charming. Family owned and operated. Donna, the owner, is so kind and we felt totally safe and enjoyed our stay. Beach is directly across the street and facility is very convenient to shopping and great food. Very clean rooms and beautiful setting with relaxing views and pool that we got good use of. I cannot express how much we enjoyed our vacation. I will definitely be back to this hidden treasure. Thx Donna!!

Joann W .
Charlotte, NC

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JoannWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
0.6 mi away
Hotel Isis
Hotel Isis
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
3.0 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater / Madeira Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malibu Beach Resort
Malibu Beach Resort
#4 of 5 in North Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billows Apartment Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billows Apartment Motel

Address: 16813 Gulf Blvd., North Redington Beach, FL 16813
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billows Motel is located on the quiet and pristine shores of Redington Beach, Florida. Come and enjoy our super clean rooms and quiet and friendly atmosphere. We are right across the street from the beach and close to tons of shopping and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Billows Apartment Hotel North Redington Beach
Billows Apartment Motel North Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing