We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Billows Apartment Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Redington Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Billows Apartment Motel
Save
You added Billows Apartment Motel to your Saves list
16813 Gulf Blvd., North Redington Beach, FL 16813   |  
Hotel amenities
Logandale
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I have family in the area and got sick. Rather then stay with them and infect all, I took a room at Billows. This place could have been a typical, old run down overpriced spot, instead what I found was a meticulously maintained facility. Fresh paint, attentively cared for. Very reasonably priced. Next time we're in the neighborhood we'll be staying here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Positive:
Great location close to beach and cafes/bar
Good size pool
Clean towels every day
Good price

Negative:
Arrived on Friday, room was not not cleaned untill following Saturday, 8 nights with no clean sheets, toilet cleaned or buckets removed.

Was shouted at for the type of sun lotion I use (piz buin) and accused of getting it over towels - I hadn't. This was upsetting and ruined the rest of the stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa florida usa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

LOVE. The staff. The must friendly. People that you could ever meet wonderful. Rates daily and weekly lots of space. Fresh cleans towels daily delivered. To your room without asking. I could recommend. This place to a friend. Or family close to bar. And grills or even convenient. Store

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I spent a week here in July 2011 in an apartment motel with my son. Very quiet and charming. Family owned and operated. Donna, the owner, is so kind and we felt totally safe and enjoyed our stay. Beach is directly across the street and facility is very convenient to shopping and great food. Very clean rooms and beautiful setting with relaxing views and pool that we got good use of. I cannot express how much we enjoyed our vacation. I will definitely be back to this hidden treasure. Thx Donna!!

Joann W .
Charlotte, NC

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

The Billows will be the first place I check into before I start my vacation in florida with out a doubt! the owners could't be more friendly. the rooms are perfect. every thing I wanted and more. and the price was a good suprise. I would recommend the billows to anyone who wants a relaxing experiance. the rooms are very clean. thank you to the management and to the local businesses in Redington beach. from Judy, Derek, St. Louis, Mo.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2008

We've just returned to the UK from a three week stay at The Billows and we were not disappointed.
This is the third consecutive year we've stayed there and in our opinion, its the best value in the area.
The airy rooms are large and bright with very comfortable furnishings.
Its exceptionally clean, looked after by the owner herself, and is well maintained.
The pool is always clean and surrounded by plenty of sun beds.
Everyone is very friendly although its a very quiet establishment.
Its very close to Tampa airport (about 30 miles) and is central with loads of eating places and shopping malls and its directly opposite a beach access.
We will continue to stay here whenever we visit the area

  • Liked — Its very clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Poor TV channels
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

We've been going to The Billows once or twice a year for the past three years and are planning a little gettaway this week for four days. The atmosphere relaxes everyone and puts them at ease, so everyone is friendly and enjoying themselves. Walk across the street to a great beach, walk south two blocks and hit The Conch Republic bar & grill or go to the plaza next door for your liquor store,a bar, and for the best breakfasts anywhere at The Frog Pond. Other great restaurants, shopping and the always fun John's Pass are just minutes away. You can't go wrong with The Billows. And their rates are very reasonable, too.

  • Liked — The charming wood floors and location.
  • Disliked — There's nothing I don't like about The Billows.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Billows Apartment Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billows Apartment Motel

Address: 16813 Gulf Blvd., North Redington Beach, FL 16813
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billows Motel is located on the quiet and pristine shores of Redington Beach, Florida. Come and enjoy our super clean rooms and quiet and friendly atmosphere. We are right across the street from the beach and close to tons of shopping and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Billows Apartment Hotel North Redington Beach
Billows Apartment Motel North Redington Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billows Apartment Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.