We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conch Republic Grill

Conch Republic Grill
16699 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708
(727) 320-0536
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I dined here twice last week. The service and food both times was excellent. My wife had the scallops one time and the grouper sandwich the second. She said the grouper was the best she had during our trip. She also enjoyed the scallops. Being a creature of habit, I had the Conch Platter both times. The platter had scallops, shrimp and grouper. All three items on the platter were excellent. We were there during happy hour both times so we enjoyed the buy one get one drinks. The atmosphere is also really enjoyable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    377
    112
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't Call just GO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Was totally bummed by their call ahead policy. DON'T DO IT! Just go and wait because it was worth it.
The food was fantastic once we got the correct order. Prime Rib melted under the fork. Filet was great, (wife gets it butterflied) and was cooked to order.
Manager tried to explain the call in policy but again, don't use it just go and know your going to get a cocktail before hand. If you get there while Happy Hour is still on it is a 2-4-1 so not all is lost becuase you will need them both before you are seated.
Oysters are sweet and slurp slurp is the way to go (dozen not a half - Slurp).

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Busy restaurant. 45 minute wait, even with call-ahead seating. If you have to wait, be sure its during 4-7 happy hour. Casual dining. Menu has variety. We enjoyed the burgers, oysters, salads. Great wait staff. Does a good take-out business.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Top shelf experience !!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just an all around amazing dining experience at the Conch Republic Grill. Tiffany was just an outstanding server and was there to take care of us every step of the way. Both my beautiful wife and I had fish, hers the coconut mahi with mango chutney and I enjoyed the blackened grouper smothered in paradise sauce. Just perfect. The meal started with the mussels appetizer, bread, and a nice salad. There were at least 4 birthdays that night including mine and they get the whole staff involved in celebrating with you. We finished the evening with the best bananas fosters crepes I have ever encountered. Fresh food, friendly faces, and a cozy, inviting atmosphere is always a great value and you can tell that the owner and his staff are committed to you getting a great meal and an amazing experience. You can't go wrong here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Great local find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We arrived on a Mondayy and was surprised to see such a crowd considering the weather was quite cool. We opted for a table outside to shorten our wait and was immediately serviced by a fabulous waiter who was prompt with our order, drinks, meals and ticket. We enjoyed the conch fritters and crab soup, plus snapper and salmon. Portions were huge and I hated leaving food on the table (fish and hotel room refrig not a good idea). We may be there again before the end of this trip.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conch Republic Grill also viewed

North Redington Beach, FL
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Conch Republic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conch Republic Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.