We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for easy access” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conch Republic Grill

Conch Republic Grill
16699 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708
(727) 320-0536
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good for easy access”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We arrived on a Thursday after flying from NYC. We went to our B&B next door and were hungry. We walked over and had lunch. Beer and margaritas to start, with fish as the main course. It seemed like a local dive, but perfect for our needs. Since we were already in vacation mode, we walked back for dinner that night. It was busy, but they seemed very organized. Almost as if they were part of a chain. We waited maybe five minutes for a table. It was a bit noisy where they first sat us but when we asked for a quieter spot they responded quickly and put us in a both. Food was good. A nice selection of beers on tap, too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    331
    92
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Value , Service and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Just returned from a month in Seminole Florida. This Conch was highly recommended and did not disappoint. We were a group of 4 from KW and the experience was excellent . Will definitely return on our next visit to the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moneta, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Hungry for fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Our first meal out in North Redington Beach, FL...we were expecting good seafood and were not disappointed! We started with the calamari...tasty with a good tomato based sauce; then we each ordered a grouper sandwich, grilled with asparagus...and key lime pie! It was a very good meal but not outstanding!!
Service was good; restaurant was busy and noisy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Must Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife daughter and I when we visit Florida this is one of the must visit Restaurants .On our visits to Clearwater Beach which is twice a year. The menu is excellent and cooked perfectly as you request. I would not miss this place on every visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I've been here quite a few times over the past several years. Atmosphere is beachy and fun with a cool Tiki area outside. The food is really good, it seems like most things are made there (instead of frozen). The filet is surprisingly good for a beach joint. I also really like the stuffed pork chops, and the seafood I've had has been fresh. The Cuban sandwich is just okay, I've had better elsewhere. If you like rum, the conch has a crazy amount. In terms of beer there's not a huge selection, but there is a good amount of craft on tap to choose from, not just the normal Corona and Bud Light . Happy hour has some pretty good deals and service has been overall very friendly the instances I've been there. If you are going to be in the area, I would definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conch Republic Grill also viewed

North Redington Beach, FL
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Conch Republic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conch Republic Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.