We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conch Republic Grill

Conch Republic Grill
16699 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708
(727) 320-0536
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Latonia, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We ate there twice in one week, which we never do. Food was really good. Service was too. Prices were reasonable. I would recommend Conch Republic Grill highly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    331
    92
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Raw oyster paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I live in St. Petersburg, and love to find local spots to dine out or enjoy a brew. The Conch is on our monthly rotation, especially during the "R" months for raw oysters. The bar staff are friendly. You can't go there more than twice before you are remembered by name. We've never had a bad meal, whether shrimp, fish, oysters or appetizers. A typical beach community establishment, with outdoor seating, a great bar, and two dining rooms, this place seems ot pack them in constantly. There are many competitors within a short distance, thus the crowds here tell us folks know where the good ones are. Don't think you can go wrong.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Favorite Florida sandwiches are here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Love this place. What a sweet surprise. Ample parking, which is unusual for the area. Friendly wait staff. Lots of choices on the menu. I had a blackened chicken sandwich that had grilled pineapple and sweet onions and some fantastic aioli mayo. OMG. In the top 3 sandwiches I ever ate. Reasonably priced too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Redington Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A favorite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This place has the greatest servers! They are quick, helpful, friendly, attentive and personable. The hostessess could use a big dose of customer service...i.e. how to smile and actually act reasonably happy to see customers!....but the servers make up for the hostess' typically borderline surly smiles. The food's prepared in a reasonable time frame and prepared to specification. It's always tasty. The hot entrees are served hot; the cold ones cold! Love it every year and will continue to look forward to returning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheeseland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love love love...continues to be great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Always visit once or twice for our annual week vacation! Great food and atmosphere...accommodates big or small groups...very loud so don't expect the whole table to be able hear you when seating 6 or more.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conch Republic Grill also viewed

North Redington Beach, FL
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Conch Republic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conch Republic Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.