We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Isle

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com AMOMA.com
and 1 more site!
Emerald Isle
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   17334 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Chicago
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed in June 2013 - Room 401. Everything was great! The view was incredible, we even saw a dolphin in the gulf! Everyone was very nice, both the other residents and we met a few owners. The pool area is just for residents so it was very private. Right on the beach! The kitchen and unit was clean and functional, nicely decorated. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
8
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived at room 101, absolutely shocking. Dirty doesn't even cover it. The dining table has a crust of dust on that u could write "clean me" into. The furniture is 80s maybe earlier. The sliding door to the balcony, doesn't work. And there's a layer of mould inthe shower. Phone the rental company but got a idiot saying "well you picked it" if the pictures on the site are more honest. Like the ones I've had take to prove the dirt. No one is their right mind would stay in this room, and its not cheap either. It needs a damn good cleaning!

I have stayed in many other rooms in the emerald isle and this is by far the worse in this building.

Its been a wasted day of our vacation!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We rented 2 units at Emerald Isle through ResortRentals.us and it was fantastic! The units were beautiful, clean and so convenient! Each unit provided a spectacular view of the beach and water. Resort Rentals was so helpful with all of our questions and concerns and made our stay that much more enjoyable and completely worry free.
It is great for families (although not spring breakers) and I would highly recommend Emerald Isle to anyone.
We will definitely stay there again!
P.S. Be sure to check out the Conch Repulblic (restaurant/bar) just down the street! Great happy hour!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My family stayed for a week and loved every minute, such a nice beach and condo for our family of five. Really felt like home from the first minute, made our trip far from home a pleasure. I would recommend this building for anyone looking for a quiet, safe, and centrally located stay on a great beach. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We have stayed at this property many times over the past 15 years and continue to go back because of the location and the quiet atmosphere. The condos are a bit outdated but the property is well maintained. The location couldn't get much better; directly on the beach, good restaurants and shopping within a very short distance, fantastic views of the beach and gulf. Many owners live onsite and take pride in keeping the property neat and seeing that the condo rules are followed, so this is not a place for energetic kids or spring break students.

Room Tip: Two bedroom upper condos on NE side (unit ending in '4') best for sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here in September 2011 for three weeks and I have to say after being slightly worried by the previous reviews I was expecting something awful.....hoever I thought the accommdation was lovely, due to the time of year the building was quiet but that meant' for the first week and a half we had the pool area to ourselves. As for the deco I really think that depends on what room you are given because ours was certainly not dated and it was nice to have access to the apartment laundry room. The views of the beach are fabulous and worth the money to stay there!! Excellent location to many amazing restaurants (highly recommend the Conch) and also shopping venues and of course the apartments are directly on the beach. We had no complaints about JC Resorts, in fact we had two rental cars and they were friendly enough to allocate a car parking space at one of their other condos which was two minute walk. I loved this apartment/condo, and look forward to staying there again in September 2012!!!

Room Tip: If you are able to request a room, floor 3 is suppose to be the more modern condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Staff at JC Resorts very rude upon check in, issue with the master bedroom not having a king size bed as advertised, phone didn't work for outgoing calls so had to use cell phone (travellers from Canada so costly) - manager also very rude & unhelpful! Even wrote to the management upon return to Canada and they didn't bother responding. Old building, not enough updates and much nicer properties all around it - do your research before staying at this condo!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Emerald Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Isle

Also Known As:
Emerald Isle Hotel
Emerald Isle Hotel North Redington Beach
Emerald Isle North Redington Beach, Florida
Address: 17334 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty lodging in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald Isle 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Emerald Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Isle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Emerald Isle to your Saves list