We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if you get a good price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Shores West

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Redington Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Shores West
Save
You added Grand Shores West to your Saves list
17350 Gulf Blvd., North Redington Beach, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Truro, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“OK if you get a good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Location is wonderful, rooms are small, staff was unfriendly to teenagers. Could definately use some updating in rooms.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    11
    11
    15
See reviews for
34
12
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Listen people these reviews do not do it justice....If you are going to the beach to stay in the room then do not rent here but if you are going for a beautiful beach and great pool with great views then this is the best bang for your buck period. The entire staff is wonderful and work with what Bobby permits.....there hands are tied !!! Stop bashing and be honest. You will not find a better deal ON THE WATER. Bobby is a smart business man and if he does not want to invest cash into his building than that is his right.

Room Tip: room 221 is the best for a family...loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011 via mobile

My in-laws have owned this timeshare for over a decade and gave it to us this week for a last family vacation before out new baby arrives.  Location is nice, our spot is on a corner facing the beach and right near the pool.  That's about the only plus.  The upstairs bed is full sized with a boulder for a mattress, the couch bed downstairs was stained and filthy, the Murphy bed that pulls down in the kitchen has a broken leg so leans when laid on, there were missing vertical blinds, the fridge knob is busted so the cool but not cool enough temp can't be adjusted, there is a hole in the wall of the kitchen where it looks like someone slammed a chair into it, and to top it off, last night during a 20 minute downpour our living room flooded.  They offered no help at all at first, just gave my husband some extra towels.  He had to ASK for a mop and bucket and clean it himself.  I eventually was so pissed at them expecting US to take care of the problem that he went back to bring someone in to look at it.  When I asked how often this happens since surely this isn't the first, I was told not for three or four years - righttttt - this is the first 20 minute heavy rain to flood the unit - this is FLORIDA and it rains heavily off and on all summer!  

Anyway, our two year old was with us and and the floor was ridiculously slippery and the carpet was soaked all the way to the kitchen - and all this happened around 7pm when we were just about to go out to a nice family dinner.  The staff was completely unconcerned at first, just said that they'd be back the next morning with a wetvac.  After much pressure they finally "offered" to put us up in another room for the night, which was a substandard suite less satisfying than a Days Inn.  It's now almost noon the next morning and they've pulled up a section of the carpet and are drying it out with a fan.  Really?!?

I talked to two of the timeshare neighbors next door in the midst of everythig and asked one where the money for the yearly maintenance fees is going and she frustratingly joked "right into Bob's pocket!". I'm assuming that's the property owner and quickly learned of all of the neighbors "issues" from this week as well, including no working a/c, more fridge issues, phone/tv broken, etc.  I'm extremely disappointed because what minor things I was willing to overlook were ruined by the uncaring attitudes of the staff.  This all has been unacceptable by normal hotel standards but to OWN a timeshare week for 10+ years and receive this sort of neglect, both personally and towards the care of the property, is ridiculous - and you can bet there will be a formal complaint made and my in-laws asking for compensation of some sort.  Too bad - because this place holds tons of childhood memories for my husband and had real potential for us starting our own.  Now I'm not so sure I'd return, even if gifted the week again.  Bummer.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

reserved room that was stated to be two bedrooms with queens, full kitchen. Got to resort, no place to park in parking lots (have two), got into room, one bedroom with full size bed, second bedroom was nook with a day bed that slept two, Kitchen filthy, ants in cabinets, dirty dishes in dishwasher (because dishwasher ran but would not clean dishes), all dishes chipped, no soat in bath rooms, kitchen floor sticky, louved blinds 1/4 missing so no privacy, two bathrooms smaller than a cruise ships bathroom, light bulbs burnt out, on tv did not work. Talked to resort owner, he blew us off. Luckily we did this via RCI, called them and they switched us out.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

This place is a bad joke! hateful staff and not very helpful at all, NASTY NASTY NASTY rooms inch think dust on top of refrigerator and ceiling fan, carpet looked like is had not been vacuumed in 5 months. Our refrigerator didn't want to cool. THIS WAS THE WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED IN!!!!!! Room so small you cannot turn around in it ! The only nice thing about the place is the pool, and beach right when you step out the door.

Parking is a JOKE, there is NONE! you have to park across the street behind town hall ...unloading our stuff was a joke ...they told us would could pull around front...but my ford f150 wouldn't fit so we got to carry everything about a block !!! Honestly don't get a room here ...save yourself the stress ....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

This is a very friendly atmosphere boutique hotel. if you want the Hilton.. Then stay at the Hilton and stay in your room... If you enjoy meeting great people from all countries then stay here and have a good time at the evening barbeque each night.BYOBEEF. We have stayed here for years and it is very casual beachfront fun place to be. Thanks again Jay for helping us with our booking schedule as usual. yours truly, Tim L.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

We recently stayed for the memorial day weekend and had a BLAST!!. The only thing I can say was not so good was the parking situation. They need to add more parking closer to the place not accross the street, one block down, behind the City Building. But overall the experience was EXCELLENT.. The staff was very pleasant (cant say that for the front desk, they didnt seem to care much of who you were and why you are there). The location is excellent and the rooms, well you cant beat it for the price. Its not the Ritz but it is very home like, especially traveling with small children. All the guest are nice too..Except for those who break the rules every morning with the cabanas..We are defenitely coming back irregardless of the minor set backs (parking).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Shores West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Shores West

Address: 17350 Gulf Blvd., North Redington Beach, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Grand Shores West Hotel North Redington Beach
Grand Shores West North Redington Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Shores West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.