We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, overpriced breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
6001 S. Salford Blvd., North Port, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 54 Restaurants in North Port
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Decent food, overpriced breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Party of 4 adults for breakfast. Most breakfasts were just south on $10. Several pages back in the menu you'll find the 55 & over selections with smaller portions and lower prices. Actually, the portions on the senior menu were just right. The service was slow but friendly. She also brought us a sampler plate from the bakery.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I went here for lunch, when I walked in, no one was at the front to greet me at a table, this restaurant was not busy, after a few minutes a girl peeked around a corner to ask me to wait a minutes an she would be able to take me to a table. It was fine. So I waited a few minutes. After getting a table, I waited a couple minutes to get a drink, than after I finish my drink, a waitress came over to get my food order, only took 7 minutes to get my salad and never seen the waitress again, I had to go up to the counter to get my check. Poor service!!! Again this place was no busy!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perkins stays with their reputation from up North”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

As with prior past experiences at other perkins locations, the service here was standard for their reputation. The waitresses were not welcoming or friendly. They did their job and that was about it. They did not go out of their way to make sure that our dining experience was 'superior' at all.

The food was excellent though, I must say. The hubby got the Southern Fried Chicken Biscuit Platter and was in love. I ordered mine from the Farmers Market Fresh section, the Roasted Vegetable and Egg Stack. A special. Oven-roasted, seasoned medley of zucchini, red onions, baby portabella mushrooms, sweet red peppers and oven-roasted russet potatoes. Topped with two basted or scrambled eggs. I got mine without the hollandaise sauce and toast. It was absolutely delicious.

I would definitely return here, as Perkins food surpasses Denny's by a land slide, even with the meh service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast everytime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We go there at least once or twice during our stay in North Port for breakfast and it is always good and consistant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Server Mara is excellent ! Food great but she is the best server! Good value pricing. Fresh desserts

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.