We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Clubhouse dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heron Creek Golf & Country Club

Heron Creek Golf & Country Club
5301 Heron Creek Blvd, North Port, FL
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 54 Restaurants in North Port
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Columbia, IL
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Great Clubhouse dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We thought we would have happy hour and dinner at our clubhouse and we were not disappointed. We had an appetizer of the chefs special pizza which was a chicken cordon blue pizza and it was fantastic. Salads and dinner were great. I had the seafood dish and it was wonderful. We even had dessert which was carrot cake and it was very good. We will go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant and excellent golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is a very comfortable restaurant in an impressive Club House. The staff are friendly and efficient and the food is good. The Sunday brunches are always memorable - especially the wonderful omelettes made to order!
The golf course is one of the best in the area. With challenging and varied holes, fascinating wildlife and interesting cart-track routes through local vegetation it offers everything that makes Florida golf so good. The practice facilities are also top quality.
Heron Creek is a must-visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north port,fl
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good Thanksgiving Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The buffet had a nice variety. Shrimp cocktail were delicious, they were large, cooked perfectly, not frozen defrosted shrimp. Salads were fresh & crisp, Caesar was delicious with anchovies & grated cheese on the side. Carving station had prime rib & turkey breast, also on the hot buffet were many items including hot sides, salmon, roasted whole turkey. They also had an assortment of bread & rolls & corn chowder soup. A dessert table with delicious pumpkin pie & other assorted pies & cake. The buffet was kept full the entire time we were there.
Our server could have been more attentive. We had to wait for refills on soda & water. A 20% gratuity was added to the bill. I thought that was high for a buffet, especially for the service received.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, IL
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We visited the clubhouse for a nice lunch. I had the Cuban Sandwich and fruit and my husband had the hamburger with slaw. The sandwiches were large and filling and very delicious. The waitress was friendly and kept us in drinks. It would have been nice if we were offered water because he got a beer and I had a Margarita. All in all it was a pleasant experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“So glad this is open to the public”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We're not golfers but we sure do love the view from the balcony while enjoying our delicious lunches. The food is fantastic and the service is excellent. Sara, who has worked there for years, is such an incredible person and she makes every experience a fun one. We like all the choices from soups to sandwiches to salads. The dressings are pretty good too. The clubhouse is gorgeous. It's no wonder so many weddings book there. The only reason I didn't rate this as excellent is because they are only open for lunch until 2pm (4pm on Sundays) and dinner only on Wednesdays subject to change.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heron Creek Golf & Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Heron Creek Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heron Creek Golf & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.