We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greek Grille & Gallery

Greek Grille & Gallery
14828 Tamiami Trail, next door to Marco's Pizza, North Port, FL 34287
941-423-6400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in North Port
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, Greek, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: OPA! The Greek Grille & Gallery offers Authentic Greek Cuisine in a 30 seat open casual setting. Geek Style Meze, Souvalki, Gyros, Spanokopita, Saganaki, Lamb and many other Greek favorites!Featuring Imported Greek Wines & Beers. Extra Virgin Olive Oils, Spices, Teas & Olive Oil Soaps available for purchase.Browse the gallery of local artwork on display too!
Zanesville, Oh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

the waitress here was nothing less than miraculous! How she handled the full house here tonight, I have no idea! Only one working all the tables and she did a marvelous job! The food was excellent!...especially a risotto like none I had ever tasted before! And a dessert called something like Booga...something...oh, wow!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    32
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Gyro is very good! Patience is king and you will be glad you waited.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This restaurant is very quaint. It is owned and operated by a Greek family that originally had a deli and then a restaurant in Venice on the bypass. We followed them to North Port! The food is made to order and is very good but don't be in a hurry! Since the food is made to order it takes a bit to arrive but is definitely worth the wait.

Gyro wrap is a very good value and we recommend the fries to go with it! The cucumber yogurt sauce is light and seasoned very well.

In season, I would definitely recommend that you call ahead to reserve a table because the small establishment can only seat about 40 people.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Gyros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

These gyros just melted our mouth. One of the best gyros we've ever tasted. We compliment the chef and our waitress was very pleasant. We are originally moved California and we highly recommend this place. This place is located in Nort Port next to Port Charlotte.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moody Point, ME
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We ate there on a Friday afternoon. Ruth had a salad and I had the special of the day. Excellent service and food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious Mediterranean food at excellent prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Do you love Greek food ? If yes, this is the best place in southwest Florida. Excellently prepared and served in a cafe setting, it delights the senses. And the entire staff is efficient and friendly. Go there.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Grille & Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Greek Grille & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greek Grille & Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.