We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once and done for us...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Warm Mineral Springs

Warm Mineral Springs
12200 San Servando Ave, North Port, FL 34287
941-426-1692
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Once and done for us...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I am glad we took some time to check this place out as it was interesting to try. I do agree, it is like the set of the movie Cocoon!! There are in water exercise classes going on with the elderly. Kinda cute but not my thing. The water its self had a sulfur smell but wasn't too bad. Being in the water was a little gross but I like the clear waters of the Carribean. I also didn't swim straight across the middle where it is the deepest (over 200 ft). You can buy noodles there but would bring my own if you have one. We ate there and the menu had very healthy options and the food was very good. The grounds seem well kept and the staff was friendly. We did not feel any medicinal effects on our muscles but were relaxed when we left:)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    41
    24
    21
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Disappointed. Save your money.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We (there were five of us) took the drive to Warm Mineral Springs on a cloudy day so the temperature was about 77*. The place was as advertised - beautiful scenery, clean, healthly food, easy access to the pond, but the water was by no means 87* warm nor theraputic in nature. We came away chilled and achier than when we arrived. I hope in the future they can unclog the sulfur vein to the pond for a much more helpful physical experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Warm Mineral springs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Everyone goes into the same water, you see people with different skin problems and different ailments.
would not go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My friends and I had a very good time here. We did an aqua class had a swim had lunch and rested. Good fun and it must do you good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
91 attraction reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Florida at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

For all the negative responses from people - next time go to an amusement park in Florida, stand in line for an hour for a 1 minute ride and do not enjoy the real Florida. Clerks at front were super friendly and helpful. The spring was surrounded with places to sit, enjoy and relax in the beauty of Florida. The spring itself was amazing. At the beginning of the day it was very clear toward the afternoon became a little cloudy. Very refreshing and relaxing. I felt good all over when I left the spring at 4:30. We spent almost the entire day floating around in the spring. Met people from all over the United Staes and Europe. Exercise classes were free and loads of fun. Lifeguards were attentive. Meals and smoothies at the cafe were very good and not too pricey. We were able to eat outside and enjoy the beautiful day and the scenery. This is not an upscale spa but still very nice. You do need to book your spa space early. A covered space for those who want to keep out of the sun is available. If you stay at Warm Springs Motel admission is only twelve dollars. Full price is twenty dollars and is well worth it. Grounds were well kept.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warm Mineral Springs also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Warm Mineral Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warm Mineral Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.