We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early bird, Snow bird” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Family Table

Family Table
14132 Tamiami Trl, North Port, FL
941-423-0473
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 55 Restaurants in North Port
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Early bird, Snow bird”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Typical old people food and crowd. Average food, nothing special. Old fashioned atmosphere and mediocre service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    14
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“family garbage”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

service yuck
food sub standard
price way too much for the meal
dirty and decorated like some back in the day gypsy house

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant Bland Food!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

As far as restaurants in North Port go, As far as decor goes, The Family Table is one of most beautiful places in N. Port. The dark wood every place in the restaurant, nice booths and plenty of room for large parties. My husband says they do bland well! We have eaten there many times over the past year, but our last visit will probably be our last for a while. The homemade bread is wonderful, however, the rest of the food is non-discript. If they had a new chef at this restaurant, it would be crowded everynight and I'm not just talking about "Season". Their breakfast aren't bad except the bacon is so thin you can see through it. Most of the staff are very friendly and will come over to the table and converse with you expecially one of the men who has been there for quite a while. I just hate to see such a beautiful place have such "Non Discript" food. It does remind me of what "Real" restaurants used to look like except for the poor food. The place is beautiful inside and it is ashame that the food doesn't match the decor.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Family Table is a nice restaurant with a varied menu and attentive wait staff. It is not expensive. We have gone there a few times and always had a good inexpensive meal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good dinner & Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have passed this place many of times thinking it was a old family diner type place. The name of the restaurant is deceiving. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered. It had a nice classic decor atmosphere (dark wood), a place you could bring a first date and not feel embarrassed :). For a Saturday night in the summer, the place was surprisingly busy. We both had stuffed grouper baked potato (& sweet potato) and it was done very well. On the side, an unexciting salad. The food was good and tasty. However, for me, the portion was a little light, but for the price, I can't complain too much. They gave a nice basket of fresh rolls with the meal. The waiter we had was good and attentive. If you are looking for value, a nice atmosphere and a good meal, this is the place. We definitely will go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Family Table also viewed

 

Been to Family Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Family Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.