We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service not as good as it used to be” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thaicoon Restaurant

Thaicoon Restaurant
450 Northlake Blvd Ste 4, North Palm Beach, FL 33408-5415
(561) 848-8538
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Service not as good as it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Have been going to Thaicoon for over since they opened and has been our favourite for years. I am not in the habit of being negative but the service is not as good as it used to be. The staff have changed over the years and not for the better. Last time I went to lunch and walked out before I placed the order because of a lack of service. The food has always been very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great thai and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We always take out from here when we want a little thai. I am not a thai food expert but if you just want good yummy food, this is a great place to give it a try.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“My favorite crispy duck in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a gem in an old shopping center. We order take-out, dine in. The food is fresh and made with care. Service is excellent and it's a great value. Don't miss this spot if you're in the mood for Thai.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsh Harbour, Marsh Harbour, The Bahamas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Thai!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very good food and atmosphere with great appertizers,Mee Knob,Fied Wontongs and loved the Thaicoon Duck!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious food, hidden delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have been going to Thaicoon for nearly 20 years. What prompted me to write now is that we had out of town visitors this week and all the restaurants are crazy busy with tourists. It was so nice to take our friends to Thaicoon, not have a long wait, have them be impressed with the food and service, and also not spend a fortune.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thaicoon Restaurant also viewed

North Palm Beach, FL
North Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Thaicoon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thaicoon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.