We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All top notch, can't go wrong!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thaicoon Restaurant

Thaicoon Restaurant
450 Northlake Blvd Ste 4, North Palm Beach, FL 33408-5415
(561) 848-8538
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Jupiter, FL
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“All top notch, can't go wrong!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Went for a recent lunch, trying to stick to vegetarian fare and have been trying all the local Thai restaurants. This place is one of the clear standouts, the lunch appetizer and entree menu was superb, filled with all sorts of custom dishes and the ability to further customize any way you liked. We had the vegetarian spring rolls, and they were so fresh it was liked they were prepared just before they came out. My wife had the Pad Thai noodles and I had the house fried rice with vegetables only and extra spice - really, truly fresh and outstanding! A very tasty base, with just the right amount of heat, and a good variety of mushrooms, broccoli, bok-choy and other veggies. Superb!

A keeper, going back next week!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Great lunch spot. The food is always good and the service is attentive. The menu isn't very big but their lunch combos provide some fun choices that stretch your $$$.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Thai!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My favorite Thai restaurant in the Palm Beach Gardens area. The food and service are always great! The restaurant and staff is large enough to handle big groups and the busy lunch time rush without any delays. Prices are very reasonable.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Has stood the test of time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We've been dining here for the last 10 years. Granted we are only in the area for a month or so every year, but we never come away disappointed. Menu is fairly extensive and they will work with dietary restrictions.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC area
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Not bad Thai”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We like Thai cuisine and eat it often in the DC area. This restaurant has pedestrian thai food. Location is a few miles from Singer Island and near North Palm Beach. We have eaten there on two different occasions. The food is ok, nothing to shout home about but not really mediocre. Sauces are ok, not greasy. They do ask what level of spiciness you desire. A seafood combination was decent. We liked their version of spring roles - not greasy. The hot and sour squid salad was ok but the squid - which is difficult to cook right - were a bit chewy. It was ok but not great.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thaicoon Restaurant also viewed

North Palm Beach, FL
North Palm Beach, FL
 
North Palm Beach, FL
North Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Thaicoon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thaicoon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.