We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view to the water with tiki bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panama Hattie's

Panama Hattie's
11511 Ellison Wilson Rd, North Palm Beach, FL 33408-3101
561-627-1545
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Panama Hattie's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Grill, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: PGA Blvd.
Description: You need to experience this place at least once in your lifetime. You pull up to an unassuming PINK building, Panama Hattie's, somewhere during your first beverage and the homemade bread and whipped sweet butter you realize, I'm on vacation. After dinner you jump on a moonlight water cruise just to feel the salty wind in your hair and the good vibes in your belly from dinner. You pass by the Rum Bar's tiki torches and bonfires and it them hits you, this place is part of Panama Hattie's as well! Wow. This place is like Mary Poppins's bag! Your not in Kansas anymore, you are at Panama Hattie's and the Rum Bar, and I don't think you want to leave anytime soon. Enjoy.
atlanta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice view to the water with tiki bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great view to the water with dock and view to the draw bridge.
Food are good but not extra ordinary with bar and the sand outdoor.
A place to visit if you want rather than chain restaurant and unique to local.
Tried local fishes red snapper and grouper. Not the best we ever tried.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    54
    75
    61
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice view makes average food worth the trip.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Lovely place to sit and enjoy a meal along the water. Service is good; food is somewhat average. Lobsters were served in a huge platter of water. One had an overcooked claw that was so hard we had to send it back to kitchen becauae cracker would not penetrate the shell. Incorrect side dishes served. Green veggies overcooked and bland. ORDERED a baked potato and waitress didn't know that option wasn't on menu. Instead of returning and asking us for our 2d choice, she just brought us boiled potatoes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
“Still A Winner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I've gone to Panama Hattie's for years and have never been disappointed in the food or the service. I was there today, mid afternoon, with my husband. This was the only time the place hasn't been busy, but then it was 3:00 which is really an off hour.

We were promptly seated and brought delicious rolls which were warm and very fresh. They were offering a lunch special of a grilled grouper sandwich with fries or a lobster quesadilla, buy one get one free. We selected one of each, not expecting a large piece of fish or much lobster. Wow, what a surprise. The fish sandwich was a generous size and cooked perfectly. The bun was tasty and fresh. It was served with fries that were also nicely done, no greasy taste or feel. The lobster quesadilla was very large and loaded with good sized chunks of lobster. It was served with tomatoes, sour cream, and guacamole. Neither dishes were served as though they were buy one get one free. I've had dinner here many times also, and have always walked away very satisfied. The menu selection is varied with salads, sandwiches, and seafood dinners as well as meat selections. I couldn't imagine anyone having a hard time finding something to enjoy. The service was top notch and the view simply beautiful. Eat inside or outside on the deck, or go out to the bar. Everyone has a choice, and each is a winner. Try Panama Hattie's and I'm sure like us, you'll go back time and time again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nothing special except the view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Was in the mood for something tropical on a hot sunny day. Had never been here and wanted to sit outside near the water. Well, the views and ambience were just what I wanted, but the food was mediocre. While the conch fritters were nicely done - crispy and not greasy, the conch chowder was blah and the fish dishes were over-cooked and over-spiced. So, go for a drink, but head elsewhere for lunch/dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“excellent seafood and service, very large, outdoor seating, great party place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We went there because we had a coupon and we were very impressed with the food, service and ambiance. GREAT place to go on a beautiful day and get seafood. Everything was fresh, great rum drinks. They had 2 very large parties going on (100+) and we still were served quickly. Have tables right on the intercoastal so boats can come up and dock. Have under cover in case of bad weather. We sat inside due to rain. Bad point... no refills on coffee. Charged another $2. Also martini was pricey

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panama Hattie's also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Panama Hattie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panama Hattie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.