We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thanksgiving Dinner!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
661 Us Highway 1, North Palm Beach, FL 33408-4605
561-863-0660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lighthouse
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House in N. Palm Beach, FL serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Thanksgiving Dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our family of 6 had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner here this year. We could choose from a turkey dinner or order off the menu. Our server was excellent. The pace of the meal was perfect. Not rushed or too slow. Decent wine selection. Meals were prepared wonderfully. True, the meal is very pricey and probably overpriced but we had a lovely meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Everyone raves about Ruth's Chris as one of the best steakhouses out there. I think that the price is a little too high for what you get - and the value isn't really there. Also, I think they need to do something about their paltry dessert options.

Also, it really, really smelled here like old, dusty and moldy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stewwwie1
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Consistantly Good Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

One of our special occasion places. Always good service and food and they seem to always make sure that each dining experience is special. A bit pricey but a nice indulgence every once in a while.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent steak dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We were guests at the Ruth Chris with a group of 8 for our son's 30th birthday. The atmosphere, ambiance, and setting lived up to the Ruth Chris name. As expected the food was excellent! I selected the filet mignon and could have cut it with my fork. It was served hot and done perfectly for medium. I opted for the side of garlic mashed and could honestly only finish half of my meal after a delicious salad to start. The prices are in line with the level of service and food that are provided. I wold recommend Ruth Chris for special personal or family occasions, or when you just want to have an awesome meal!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singer Island
1 review
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

The place to go for a good steak. I like the filet and my husband likes new york strip and we both agree its the best. The service is also excellent !

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 
North Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.