We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not upmarket but still a good meal and relaxed atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duffy's Sports Grill

Duffy's Sports Grill
11588 U.S. Highway 1, North Palm Beach, FL 33408
5617212650
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not upmarket but still a good meal and relaxed atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I live fairly close by to this Duffy's and although I don't normally frequent a restaurant chain/sports bar this is is worth a visit for a relaxed evening.

The menu has plenty of choice, there is happy hour all day, every day so 2 for 1 on all drinks. The food is not upmarket and there are TVs everywhere so if you are looking for a quiet night, this may not be for you. However, the food is always nice, the place is family friendly but equally if you are looking for a night with friends, there is plenty of seating and they tend to put families near each other.

The servers are normally friendly (with a couple of exceptions) and the food is always tasty (I have been here quite a few times and only occasionally thought the food was overcooked).

Make sure you sign up for the MVP card as you can get points towards a meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    33
    26
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great for a cheap bar food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a chain restaurant and it is just that. It isn't fancy...but its clean and they really have great prices. My husband and I wouldn't go here on date night ever but it is really great for those nights when you don't want to cook and you don't feel like breaking the bank. They have specials every night such as kids eat free on Wednesday nights...you can't beat the price. My husband and I had a mahi mahi sandwich with cole slaw a turkey club and four beers between us, and the two kids had chicken fingers, fries and fruit with apple juice...and it came to 30 dollars!! My husbands sandwich was so big he wrapped half and had it for lunch the next day! And the food is really decent. Its a sports bar so there are dozens of tvs and if you have an mvp card which is free you get points every time you go and you get money back, I think we have 25 dollars coming to us. I would really recommend as a casual family or sportsbar atmosphere for great prices. Oh and happy hours is two for one all the time!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great place, great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I loved this place. TVs everywhere, in two different rooms. 2 for 1 beers all the time. Sam Adams Octoberfest $4.50 for two really, love it. Chicken Cobb salad was awesome. Why go anywhere else when you want sports? A must try if you're in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“more 4 your $$”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

varied menu, great burgers, favorite sports bar, friendly staff, everyday a different deal..happy hours drink specials

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

A sports bar with great wings and nightly specials. Service is friendly and the beer is cold. I look forward to my next visit.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Duffy's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duffy's Sports Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.