We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken Quesadilla, Fajita & Hot Chips!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bamba

La Bamba
730 U.S. Highway 1, North Palm Beach, FL 33408
561.882.1718
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Lithia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Chicken Quesadilla, Fajita & Hot Chips!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great early dinner! The portions were larger than expected. We could have shared the quesadilla or fajita and been very satisfied. Food, service and price were very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    30
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Really good food and service, in a fun, colorful atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Big menu with tex mex and other Latin items. Food is always good. Salsa is excellent and grilled chicken is unbelievably flavorful! Good margaritas, too! Adding tamales to the menu would be a big plus.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good food; nice location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is an attractive restaurant in a large free standing building on US1. The service is always friendly and the food good. The best value is the lunch menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Always good, reasonable, and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming here for several years as our go to place or Mexican food. My suggestion is the Chicken Fajita which we share and get a side of black beans. Plenty of food to share. I also would point out that the bathrooms are modern and very clean which sys what you can expect in the kitchen.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food is good. Especially the salsa and rice. They don't serve tamales - which are my favorite. Wish the atmosphere were better. It's large inside.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bamba also viewed

 
North Palm Beach, FL
North Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to La Bamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bamba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.