We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, friendly service, great prices!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venezia Italian Pizza & restorante

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Venezia Italian Pizza & restorante
513 Northlake Blvd, North Palm Beach, FL 33408-5408
561-881-8600
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicious food, friendly service, great prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Oops,, I spent 7 years driving back and forth past a delicious restaurant not knowing how good it was! Wow, Homemade everything!! We were greeted quickly by a handsome young man and promptly brought water. Realize the night after Thanksgiving we were barely in the mood to eat, but we were meeting our great friends so we were out. This family run eatery had all the typical offerings of an Italian place, BUT everything was made from scratch by hand. WE stared with Bruchetta, all I can say is yum! There was such a generous portion of Basil and Tomatoes, it smelled and tasted like it was just picked from the garden. Veal Marsala and Chicken Francase with delicious cooked onion and just the right amount of pasta . The kids went for lighter fare, Caesar salads with grilled chicken. which were large portions and tasty as well.

We will surely return with bigger appetites!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westbrook, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“family place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Smaii place with big menu. Chief willing to accomadate making any dish as long as he has ingredients.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“nice restaurant, better than surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Located in a not so inviting strip mall. The restaurant is small, but the owner is on hand to greet you and make you feel comfortable. The food was very good and so was the service. Portions are good sized, We were a party of 4 and we each had a different main course. The food was cooked the way we ordered.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“That's Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have ordered delivery from this restaurant many times. It has always been good but to eat in, the food taste way better. The owners are very friendly and the service is good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juno Beach
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Venezia like Venice in Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Went here last night for the first time. When we entered it looked a bit dated but we were extremely impressed by the cleanliness and the attitude of the servers. The floor was sparkling clean in the restaurant and even in the men's room.

It is dimly lit and has a nice atmosphere over all. The server, who is the owner's wife, was extremely gracious and helpful. We did not order pizza, but the one's we saw others eating looked really delicious. As soon as we were seated we were presented with a plate of hot garlic rolls with a dish of hot marinara sauce for dunking. The menu is quite extensive with pastas, meats and fish as well as pizza and calzones.

I am a chicken parm lover so that's what I tried. My companion ordered the eggplant parm. The dinners come with an ample salad or soup. I had the caeser salad and it was fine. The dressing appeared to have been house made. When the dinners arrived the portions were huge and really delicious. We each had enough left over for lunch the next day. There is a decent wine list with some bottles as inexpensive as $24. Unfortunately we had no room left for dessert, but I did hear some of the other patrons raving about the Tiramisu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venezia Italian Pizza & restorante also viewed

 
North Palm Beach, FL
North Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Venezia Italian Pizza & restorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venezia Italian Pizza & restorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.