We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morton Steakhouse of N Miami Beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's The Steakhouse - North Miami Beach

Morton's The Steakhouse - North Miami Beach
17399 Biscayne Boulevard, North Miami Beach, FL 33160
305-945-3131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse - North Miami Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 173rd
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Morton Steakhouse of N Miami Beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were disappointed with service..They couldn't get the food out of the kitchen fast enough..Since Laundys brought the restaurant..I do not feel that its up to the quaity when
Morton had it..they had 400 dinner..a fell flat..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    8
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good steak, good atmosphere, good service, good tummy. I don't frequent that area much, but Morton's definitely makes it worth it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GO OUT OF THERE WAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The food and service is consistently good and they always go out of there way to make it better. We had a reservation and our booth was waiting for us. The warm onion bread was put on the table and our drink order was taken. We were not rushed in any way since the restaurant did not seem to be that full. We were able to dine and enjoy it all. We had a great waiter who took care of us and everything we ordered was delicious from the chopped salad to the stuffed ships to the chops. There was even room for the chocolate cake. It is pricey but we do love this location and the people that run it. It was a special birthday and they made a special menu and took pictures and really made it special. My thanks to Morton's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great place for a special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nice atmosphere. Despite complaints from other reviews, the service as good and friendly. The Cajun ribeye was very good

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great steaks! Great Service! Not so great sides.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The lump crab cake was to die for! The drinks were awesome! The steak was superb! The sides were dry (bacon and onion mac and cheese and sour cream mashed potatoes). The overflow room (an extension of the dining area) was extremely warm and uncomfortable. So you mix the good with the bad and you get a little above okay. While the steaks are better than Ruth Chris, the sides make the meal. I might give Morton's another try, but at a different location. If you love side items then this might not be your place.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse - North Miami Beach also viewed

 
North Miami Beach, FL
North Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse - North Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's The Steakhouse - North Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.