We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steve's Pizza

Steve's Pizza
12101 Biscayne Blvd, North Miami, FL 33181-2711
305-891-0202
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 92 Restaurants in North Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Best pizza in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This pizza is great. Good New York style. Huge slices. We all loved it. Small little place that you need to visit if you are in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    27
    12
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If your looking for that New York style !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I love this place it is soooo homie, everyone is friendly and nice almost like walking into my grandma kitchen and her making me some home style pizza I totally recommend this place. If your with your family or even friends this is the hang out outside or inside love it, so if your in town visit our Steve's Pizza in North Miami Beach

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Shores, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Saturday Lunch at Steve's Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

There was a line out the door at 1:30 on a Saturday afternoon, so it looked promising. The slices are huge and the toppings very generous. However I don't like very thin crust and the sauce was sweet. The cheese didn't have that customary grease on top (healthier Steve's way, but...) so this was not for me. The place is supposed to be 70's funky with graffiti and the like, but a close examination shows it to be filthy (sorry). Dust and dirt on lights, vents, everything but the tables. But hey, the place was packed so what do I know?!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“not good pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

It looks good! But that's where good ends. For great pizza you need great dough,great cheese and a solid sauce. Steves is 0-3. The sauce is way sweet. The cheese is relatively tasteless, and the dough is well....doughy. If you have to eat here for some strange reason make sure you get toppings.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Filthy Restuarant: call board of health”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

While the sauce is sweet and the meatballs "OK", the restaurant and kitchen are FILTHY! I got violently sick from eating a meatball sub from this dump: cooks smoking while working, picking things up off a dirty floor and then using their dirty hands to knead pizza dough, graffiti inside, and dirty tables! Food tastes good but who knows what all the ingredients are: cigarette butts, rat hair/feces, dirt, moldy food?! Inspect and keep tight reigns on this public health hazard!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Steve's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steve's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.