We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's very good but not the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steve's Pizza

Steve's Pizza
12101 Biscayne Blvd, North Miami, FL 33181-2711
305-891-0202
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 92 Restaurants in North Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
buenos aires
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“It's very good but not the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

After years of listening people tell us thta Steve's pizza has the best pizza of Miami , we decided finally to go over. From downtown Miami to Steve's location on Biscayne Blvd (North Miami) is an easy driver for a friday night. We arrived around 8pm, plenty of space for parking, the pizzeria is little, a few tables inside and some more outdoors. We order 2 small pizza, the Special and the Meat lover , 1 beer(not cold enough) , 1 bottle water and we paid $40. The small size it's big enough for feed 2 people. You can watch your pizza being made and cooked in front of your eyes I think we waited 15' before our name was called to pick up our order and sat down. The small pizza is huge and very generous with toppings and quality ingredient, but the dough tastes dull and for that I will said it is a very good pizza but not the best.
I'm willing to drive again to have a pizza at Steve's ? not at all. I will keep searching for the best pizza in Miami and I hope I find it closer to my home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    27
    12
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy, New York Style Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This pizza was delicious. Feed a family of four under $40 in Miami, that is a miracle. The decor is nothing spectacular with its graffiti walls, but we left our mark, which are kids thought was pretty cool.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza I have ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The place is a little small and seems to always be busy, but it is worth it. The pizza there has a "zing" to it. The sauce is sweet, but not too sweet, and the crust is actually edible. They serve more than pizza, however. I had one of their subs, and it was extremely packed with meat and veggies and dressing. If your in North Miami, you must stop by. They are open really late, too (3 a.m. weekdays, 4 a.m. Saturday, 2 a.m. Sunday and open at 11 a.m.)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

While staying on a 4 day trip to North Miami, we walked across the street to Steve's Pizza, the hotel recommended it, and saw many good reviews on it. Well they were right! This little Pizza shop has excellent pizza, and we also tried their hoagies. The hoagies are approx. 6 inch hoagies, and they are stacked high with fillings. This place is always packed, but well worth the wait! Outdoor seating also

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic Pizza and no fuzz!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The pizza is delicious, the place and service is authentic. Just dont expect a pizza hut kind of place, because it isnt :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Steve's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steve's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.