We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fish Fish Restaurant Bar & Market

Fish Fish Restaurant Bar & Market
13488 Biscayne Blvd, North Miami, FL 33181
7867323124
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fish Fish Restaurant Bar & Market is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 91 Restaurants in North Miami
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: NE 135th Street
Ft Lauderdale
1 review
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I ordered the fish and thought it lacked flavor. Also I found the staff to be unfriendly. We stood at the entrance for a while before being recognized even though someone was standing behind the seafood counter. Not cool!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradley Beach, New Jersey
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“If you want snapper come here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We heard good things about fish fish and decided to try it and we are glad we did. They have daily fish specials (fish of the day 3 ways) it has a casual atmosphere, great service and fresh fish! I had the whole deep fried hog fish (its in the snapper family) and it was excellent! My wife had the mutton snapper pan seared and loved it! It is just a great fresh fish place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious fish tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This small restaurant is tucked away in a corner of a shopping center along Biscayne Boulevard. It's easy to miss, but worth the trip. The front is a fish market, and the restaurant serves wonderful fresh fish dishes. The fish tacos were the best I've ever eaten. The service was friendly and attentive, and there is also a very nice bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“An Unexpected Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This unassuming restaurant tucked into the corner of a small shopping center in North Miami was such a pleasant surprise and I highly recommend it!

The food and the service were both fantastic. The martinis, the Venus Sunray Clams (a MUST try) and the entrees were all delicious!

There really is no bar scene to speak of.

I would definitely return and recommend it to friends!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“freshest fish in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stumbled upon a new restaurant in North Miami Beach which completely blew me away.
I am very picky when it comes to fresh seafood but upon entering the restaurant you lay your eyes upon a beautiful fish market. At the time, a fisherman was making his delivery of Hogfish Snapper, literally caught hours before. I find out this is their signature dish...whole crispy fried!
and there is an art to eating it. This was one of the best meals I've ever had...no, really!
In the market, there is the most exciting selection of seafood...Branzino, Golden Crabs, whole live lobsters, zebra striped lionfish (you never see this anywhere and such a delicacy) Venus Sun Ray clams...and ceviche...best ive had in this town!
The Market is available to purchase the fresh seafood and take home (with instructions on preparing) or just pick out and Chef Oscar will prepare it anyway you'd like!
The night I was there the bar was packed as they have happy hour all day and bar bites for $6

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Fish Restaurant Bar & Market also viewed

 

Been to Fish Fish Restaurant Bar & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish Fish Restaurant Bar & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.