We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price at all” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   148 NW 167th St, North Miami, FL 33169   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price at all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Listen, most hotels around MIA airport are $100+ a night just for a 2 star. This hotel wasn't bad at all for a 1 star. Clean room, clean beds, bathroom was clean and a decent size. The continental breakfast is minimal but dunkin donuts is right across the street. Our room faced I-95 so there was a little bit of noise. Hotels around MIA were out of our price range, and at $65 a night this wasn't a bad deal and it was only 12 miles north of the airport. If you're looking for a clean bed to sleep on for the night with no added luxuries it's worth a consideration. Some people have way to high expectations knowing darn well what kind of hotel they're booking. Depending on the price range of hotels on my next visit I will consider this again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side face I-95 and are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    17
    29
    30
    67
See reviews for
25
41
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

When I booked this hotel I wasn't looking for a resort and you need to know that Miami Beach is expensive so don't pretend to pay a $50.00 room and get a 100 or $200 room because you wont. I arrived late at night and saw some nasty guys at the door that scare me. The parking was full so they have an adjacent parking lot crossing the street and I was forced to use that. I went to the mall during the day so I was with a few bags and no bell boy or security around.

I spend there the weekend and had a great stay. Asked for a non smoking room and they got me just what I asked. The room and the place smells but seems clean and it is surrounded to a lot of fast food places and close to Aventura Mall and 5 miles to Haulover & Miami Beach. Has free parking and free breakfast that consist of orange juice, milk, coffee, raisin bran, frosted flakes, bagels with cream cheese and jelly and some pastries. The hotel is old and dated but for sure it is clean, I was on the forth floor and the ice machine was removed they just left the pipes so need to go one floor down to get ice and did it in white socks and they were clean after that also no ice bucket on room need to use 2 plastic glasses to get the ice.

The hotel is well located, just off of I-95 so you can reach any point of Miami-Fort Lauderdale in a breeze and for a budget I will stay again if im traveling alone and need a place to crash, for the family vacation or with my wife I will choose something better. I paid about $50.00 per night it is not excellent but for Miami it is a good deal. Also the internet it is a joke.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed one night. What reviewers say is all true. This is a really terrible hotel. Where to begin. I booked 48 hours in advance on hotels.com. I arrived round11pm to be told they had 'no record' of my booking...and they were full. Unfortunately I had not printed out my booking number and their 'free wi-fi in public areas' ie at the reception desk, did not work so i could not retrieve the confirmatory email on my tablet. I was peremptorily told to 'find somewhere else'. There appeared to be no nearby hotels. On my refusal to budge, a 'manager' emerged who, after wading through a bunch of paperwork, DID find my booking and decided to honor it. He told the previously unhelpful assistant to 'get a room'. Luckily for me but not obviously for them, some later arrivals would 'have to be turned away', he said. Then: only one working lift to get to a very smelly room with an ancient TV with no coffee- maker or refrigerator, an ironing board but no iron. I did not use the safe I was charged for. Then: poor breakfast (bagels and one cereal)...and again no wi-fi in any public area (I asked several guests. No-one had managed access). Generally staff indifferent at best. I was given wrong advice ('no nearby restaurants': there were 2 in walking distance; 'no Tri- rail service on Sundays': there was). Oh, yes, and the one ice machine that was declared to be working was still not! I often think some reviewers are picky and fastidious. Not so in this case. I spent a month in a large number of hotels across America: this is the unchallenged worst! Stay away even if desperate!!

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This place was awful! If you're staying here, bring your patience and a sense of humor. (Most) of the staff was really rude and inept. We called to let them know we would be checking in late, we called about 6 times before someone answered - then they hung up on us. We called back and finally talked to someone that assured us everything would be ok, we asked him to double check our confirmation and they had us down for ONE room (we booked two), when we arrived the lady was very rude and told us she didn't have ANY reservation for us. Thank goodness we remembered the name of the person we talked to. Carpets are disgusting, dirty and had holes in it - I didn't even want to walk on it with my bare feet, the AC was so loud it was hard to sleep, and the hair dryer didn't work the first day. Their continental breakfast was horrible - I don't know what kind of milk they had for the cereal (powdered milk???), but it tasted bad. Go out to eat, you'll be better off.

We went to the pool and the hall was full of maid's carts, we could hardly squeeze by. The staff was standing right there and didn't even try to move them a bit so we could get through.

If you don't care about rude people, terrible customer service and lousy food, this place was cheap and the location was fine.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is old and very out of date. The ice machines were mostly broke and my room safe was broken and that is something they charge you extra for. The staff did not seem to understand customer service such as letting you on the elevator first or stepping out of the way. This is my last stay there ever. I made a bad pick as it was close to the stadium. I should have done more research.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We had a very bad experience for our stay in Holidays Golden Blades Boutique Hotel.
We are not satisfy with the services of the hotel. The local of the hotel is not near the beach, beakfast is also ok


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

It was our first trip to Miami. Room was ok but bathroom was terrible..it was dirty and using tub was out of question. Only option was to take a shower. Front desk staff was rude and didn't even greet us and since the we reached early our rooms were not ready. So we had to wait for an hour to get our room. Breakfast was not much.We stayed there for one night and will never go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

Address: 148 NW 167th St, North Miami, FL 33169
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel in Miami is an excellent choice whether you are looking for a Miami vacation hot spot or traveling on business. The hotel prides itself in offering exceptional friendly and efficient service to all our vacationers and honored guests. You can expect the special privileges that come from staying at a fine hotel when you stay with us. The Holidays Golden Glades Hotel was honored in Washington D.C. with the 2008 Best of Miami award in the lodging category by the U.S. Local business Association. Our outstanding North Miami Beach location is ideal whether you fly in to Miami International or Ft. Lauderdale International Airport. Miami Beach vacation packages and discount hotel packages are available seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Glades
Holiday Inn North Miami
North Miami Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.